Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2022
| On May 7, 2022 10:03 AM IST

LSG vs KKR IPL 2022: Is Avesh Khan Playing Today? Here’s the update


Avesh Khan IPL 2022 LSG vs KKR: It has turned out to be an excellent debut Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season for the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) so far. The KL Rahul-led team has witnessed a total of 7 victories and 3 defeats and are currently slotted at the second position on the points table. Lucknow Super Giants will now be locking horns with the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the today IPL match at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

LSG vs KKR IPL 2022: Is Avesh Khan Playing Today? Here’s the update

The Lucknow Super Giants team management have made some tactical selection calls in the ongoing edition of the IPL that included resting premier pacer Avesh Khan and playing off-spinner Krishnappa Gowtham during the previous game against Delhi Capitals. Avesh had also missed the match against Mumbai Indians due to a niggle and then returned into the side during the game against Punjab Kings. LSG skipper Rahul mentioned that managing the workload of the pacer is the major reason for his exclusion.

Avesh Khan has picked up a total of 11 wickets this T20 season from as many as 8 matches for the Lucknow Super Giants at a brilliant economy of 8.33. Therefore, the right-arm pacer is very much certain to return back into the side against Kolkata Knight Riders on Saturday.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

Avesh Khan Stats in IPL

Matches Wickets Economy IPL 2022 Performance Recent Form
33 40 8.24 11 wickets (8 games) 0/26, 0/33, 3/30, 1/31, 0/32, 4/24


Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight Riders: Probable LSG Playing 11

In case of Avesh Khan making his return, unfortunately Krishnappa Gowtham will have to warm the bench. Dushmantha Chameera has been expensive in the last few games and he might be replaced by Andrew Tye in the LSG playing 11.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

LSG Playing 11
1. KL Rahul (C)
2. Quinton de Kock (WK)
3. Deepak Hooda
4. Marcus Stoinis
5. Krunal Pandya
Ayush Badoni
7. Jason Holder
8. Krishnappa Gowtham/Avesh Khan
9. Dushmantha Chameera
10. Mohsin Khan

11. Ravi Bishnoi

Related: IPL Team owners

LSG 2022 Squad: KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock, Manish Pandey, Jason Holder, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajpoot, K Gowtham, Dushmantha Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Evin Lewis, Mayank Yadav, Andrew Tye.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.