Most Wins in T20I by Team

Published on: Dec 4, 2023 12:53 am IST|Updated on: Dec 4, 2023 12:53 am IST

Most Wins in T20I by Team

India recently surpassed Pakistan and became the team with the most wins in T20I cricket. Men in Blue now have 137 wins in their account. In the recently concluded five-match T20 series against Australia, India notched up four victories, taking their overall tally to 137 wins.

Pakistan have now slipped to the second position with 135 wins in T20I cricket. Meanwhile, New Zealand are one place behind them in the third position with 102 wins. India, Pakistan, and New Zealand are also the only three teams with more than a hundred wins in T20I cricket.

Australia and South Africa have registered 95 wins each in T20I cricket and England are sixth on the list with 92 wins. With 79 victories in T20I cricket, Sri Lanka are 7th on the list and West Indies follow them closely with 76 wins.

Afghanistan are climbing the ladder quickly in T20I cricket with 74 victories, while Ireland complete the top ten with 64 T20I wins. Surprisingly, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe are not among the top ten teams with the most wins in T20Is.

Let’s take a look at the most wins in T20I by a team:

Rank Team Total number of wins in T20I
1 India 137
2 Pakistan 135
3 New Zealand 102
4 Australia 95
5 South Africa 95
6 England 92
7 Sri Lanka 79
8 West Indies 76
9 Afghanistan 74
10 Ireland 64

Which team has won the most T20 World Cup trophies?

Team Number of T20 World Cup Trophies Edition
West Indies 2 2012 and 2016
England 2 2010 and 2022
India 1 2007
Pakistan 1 2009
Sri Lanka 1 2014
Australia 1 2021

West Indies and England are the only teams to win the T20 World Cup twice. West Indies won their maiden T20 World Cup Title in 2012 and they created history in 2016 by becoming the first team to win the T20 World Cup trophy two times.

England also have two T20 World Cup titles as they won the title in 2010 and 2022. Meanwhile, India were the first-ever T20 World Cup champions after winning the inaugural edition in 2007. Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Australia have won the T20 World Cup once.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article