Mzansi Super League 2019: Squads and players to watch out

Updated on: Nov 4, 2019 11:58 am IST

  • Mzansi Super League Squads

    The second edition of MSL 2.0, Mzansi Super League 2019, will commence at the Wanderers on Friday, 8 November 2019 with Jozi Stars and Cape Town Blitz pitted against each other in the opening encounter.

    Here’s a look at the squads and players who can make an impact in the tournament.

    Jozi Stars squad: Kagiso Rabada, Chris Gayle, Rassie van der Dussen (retained player), Reeza Hendricks (retained player), Daniel Christian (Australia, retained player), Temba Bavuma, Duanne Olivier (retained player), Simon Harmer, Ryan Rickelton (retained player), Aaron Phangiso, Lizaad Williams, Sinethemba Qeshile (retained player), Nono Pongolo, Eathan Bosch, Delano Potgieter.

    Players to watch out: Kagiso Rabada, Chris Gayle, Rassie van der Dussen, Reeza Hendricks


    Cape Town Blitz squad: Quinton de Kock, Moeen Ali (England), Wahab Riaz (Pakistan), Liam Livingstone (England), Dale Steyn (retained player), Sisanda Magala, Anrich Nortje (retained player), Asif Ali (Pakistan, retained player), Mohammad Nawaz (Pakistan), Janneman Malan (retained player), George Linde (retained player), David Bedingham, Vernon Philander, Marques Ackerman, Gregory Mahlokwana, Aviwe Mgijima.

    Players to watch out: Janneman Malan, Quinton de Kock, Moeen Ali

    Note: Riaz will be available for selection for the first home game of the competition against Jozi Stars on 14 November, replacing Moeen Ali.

    Durban Heat squad: Andile Phehlukwayo, Alex Hales, David Miller (retained player), Dane Vilas, Ravi Bopara, Keshav Maharaj (retained player), Kyle Abbott (retained player), Khaya Zondo (retained player), Marco Jansen, Daryn Dupavillon, Sarel Erwee (retained player), Malusi Siboto, Prenelan Subrayen, Wihan Lubbe, Shaun von Berg, Rob Frylinck.
    Players to watch out: Andile Phehlukwayo, Alex Hales, David Miller

    Paarl Rocks squad: Faf du Plessis, Isuru Udana (Sri Lanka), JP Duminy, Tabraiz Shamsi (retained player), Hardus Viljoen, Aiden Markram (retained player), Bjorn Fortuin (retained player), James Vince (England), Dwaine Pretorius, Cameron Delport (retained player), Sibonelo Makhanya, Henry Davids (retained player), Mangaliso Mosehle (retained player), Ferisco Adams, Kerwin Mungroo.

    Players to watch out: Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, James Vince

    Nelson Mandela Bay Giants squad: Imran Tahir, Jason Roy (England), Chris Morris (retained player), Jon-Jon Smuts (retained player), Junior Dala (retained player), Farhaan Behardien, Beuran Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Onke Nyaku, Ben Dunk (Australia), Heino Kuhn (retained player), Marco Marais (retained player), Grant Thomson, Akhona Mnyaka, Nandre Burger.
    Players to watch out: Imran Tahir, Jason Roy (England), Chris Morris

    Tshwane Spartans squad: AB de Villiers, Tom Curran (England), Morne Morkel, Lungi Ngidi (retained player), Heinrich Klaasen, Theunis de Bruyn (retained player), Roelof van der Merwe, Lutho Sipamla (retained player), Pite van Biljon, Tony de Zorzi (retained player), Waqar Salamkheil (Afghanistan), Dean Elgar, Wiaan Mulder, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Corbin Bosch.

    Players to watch out: AB de Villiers, Tom Curran, Heinrich Klaasen

    Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019 Squads


    Stay tuned for Mzansi Super League 2019 updates

    Previous Article
    Next Article