Predicted SRH Playing XI, Sunrisers Hyderabad Players List with Salary for IPL 2022

Updated on: Mar 14, 2022 10:47 am IST

  • SRH Playing XI, Sunrisers Hyderabad Players List with Salary

    Sunrisers Hyderabad, the 2016 IPL champions have been on the news for all the wrong reasons in recent times after their fallout with D Warner.

    Here’s predicted SRH XI for their first IPL 2022 match

    Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing 11

    1 Abhishek Sharma
    2 Kane Williamson
    3 Aiden Markram
    4 Nicholas Pooran
    5 Rahul Tripathi
    6 Abdul Samad
    7 Romario Shepherd
    8 Washington Sundar
    9 Shreyas Gopal
    10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    11 T Natarajan

    Abhishek Sharma is all set to open the batting for SRH alongside Williamson with Markram, Pooran and Tripathi occupying the middle-order slots. Samad and Shepherd will be the power-hitters in the lower order. The experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar, left-arm seamer Natrajan and the spinners Sundar and Gopal will form the bowling attack. The batting lineup lacks experience as a whole and most of them will be forced to bat out of position. The bowling attack lacks the X-factor in the absence of a quality wristspinner and  an established 140ks fast bowler.

    Their retentions were surprising as they decided against retaining three of their top overseas players in Warner, Rashid and Bairstow. Instead they’ve retained K Williamson and have named him their captain and the two talented youngsters Abdul Samad and Umran Malik were their other two retentions.

    SRH 2022 Players List with Salary

    SRH were inactive in the initial stages of the auction as they didn’t bid for any marquee players. But they started the bidding once their ex-players names came up. They managed to buy back Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma, and Priyam Garg from last year’s squad. Nicholas Pooran, the wicket-keeper batter was their costliest buy at 10.75 crores, followed by Washington Sundar and Rahul Tripathi at 8.75 and 8.5 crores respectively. While their squad is full of youth and exciting players they were better off buying a couple of established players.

    Player IPL Salary
    Kane Williamson 14 crores
    Nicholas Pooran 10.75 crores
    Washington Sundar 8.75 crores
    Rahul Tripathi 8.5 crores
    Romario Shepherd 7.75 crores
    Abhishek Sharma 6.5 crores
    Marco Jansen 4.2 crores
    Bhuvneshwar Kumar 4.2 crores
    Abdul Samad 4 crores
    Kartik Tyagi 4 crores
    T Natarajan 4 crores
    Umran Malik 4 crores
    Aiden Markram 2.6 crores
    Sean Abbott 2.4 crores
    Glenn Phillips 1.5 crores
    Shreyas Gopal 75 lakhs
    Fazalhaq Farooqi 50 lakhs
    Vishnu Vinod 50 lakhs
    Jagadeesha Suchith 20 lakhs
    Priyam Garg 20 lakhs
    R Samarth 20 lakhs
    Shashank Singh 20 lakhs
    Saurabh Dubey 20 lakhs

    Predicted Playing 11 of IPL Teams

    RCB Playing XI
    MI Playing XI
    DC Playing XI

    PBKS Playing XI

    KKR Playing XI
    LSG Playing XI
    GT Playing XI


    Follow us on Google News

    Previous Article
    Next Article