Cricket News
| On Mar 10, 2022 3:42 PM IST

Predicted RCB Playing XI, Royal Challengers Bangalore Players List with Salary for IPL 2022


Royal Challengers Bangalore haven’t won an IPL title in their 14 years of existence in the league. They have managed to reach the playoffs in the last two seasons. With AB de Villiers retiring, they decided to retain V Kohli who has played for the franchise in all 14 seasons of the IPL, their star batter from last season G Maxwell, and the upcoming Indian fast bowler M Siraj. Sanjay Bangar will assume the head coach role while they’re yet to name a captain.

Here’s likely Royal Challengers Bangalore Playing 11 for their first match of IPL 2022

1 Faf du Plessis
2 Anuj Rawat
3 Virat Kohli
4 Glenn Maxwell
5 Mahipal Lomror
6 Dinesh Karthik
7 Wanindu Hasaranga
8 Shahbaz Ahmed
9 Harshal Patel
10 Josh Hazlewood
11 Mohammad Siraj

The experienced Faf du Plessis and the young, talented Anuj Rawat will open the innings for RCB with Virat Kohli slotting in at No.3. Glenn Maxwell and Mahipal Lomror will share the spin-hitting duties while Dinesh Karthik and Wanindu Hasaranga will be the designated pace power-hitters down the order. Hasaranga will also be their leading spinner with Shahbaz Ahmed assisting him with his slow left-arm orthodox spin. Hazlewood will be their pace attack leader with Siraj capable of bowling in all phases and Harshal Patel being the death specialist.

RCB 2022 Players List with Salary

RCB went into the auction looking for a captain but haven’t yet named their captain. They overspent on Faf du Plessis, an ageing top-order batter who was the second-highest run scorer last season. They also splurged some money on Hasaranga and last year’s Purple Cap winner Harshal Patel. They’ve managed to assemble a strong enough bowling attack which has been their Achilles Heel in the previous seasons with the likes of Hazlewood, Siraj, Hasaranga and Harshal. Regarding their batting, they lack a genuine spin-hitter at the top and might have an anchor one too many.

Player IPL 2022 Salary
Virat Kohli 15 crores
Glenn Maxwell 11 crores
Wanindu Hasaranga 10.75 crores
Harshal Patel 10.75 crores
Josh Hazlewood 7.75 crores
Faf Du Plessis 7 crores
M Siraj 7 crores
Dinesh Karthik 5.5 crores
Anuj Rawat 3.4 crores
Shahbaz Ahmed 2.4 crores
David Willey 2 crores
Sherfane Rutherford 1 crore
Mahipal Lomror 95 lakhs
Finn Allen 80 lakhs
Jason Behrendorff 75 lakhs
Siddharth Kaul 75 lakhs
Karn Sharma 50 lakhs
Suyash Prabhudessai 30 lakhs
Chama Milind 25 lakhs
Akash Deep 20 lakhs
Luvnith Sisodia 20 lakhs
Aneeshwar Gautam 20 lakhs

Predicted Playing 11 of IPL Teams

MI Playing XI
CSK Playing XI
DC Playing XI

PBKS Playing XI

RR Playing XI
KKR Playing XI
LSG Playing XI
GT Playing XI


Follow us on Google News

Manoj L

A usual cricket watcher with an unusual take on the game. My opinions on cricket are like soft-signals, it will stay the same until/unless someone comes with conclusive evidence.