Cricket News
| On Mar 10, 2022 3:45 PM IST

CSK Playing 11 2022; Full Squad of Chennai Super Kings Players


CSK Playing XI – The Chennai Super Kings have been the most consistent side in the Indian Premier League history. The have reached playoffs for 11 times in 12 appearances in Indian Premier League since 2008. They lifted the title in 2021 edition, and are the defending champions.

Here’s possible CSK Playing 11 for their first IPL 2022 game.

CSK Playing 11

1. Ruturaj Gaikwad
2. Devon Conway
3. Robin Uthappa
4. Ambati Rayudu
5. Moeen Ali
6. MS Dhoni (c & wk)
7. Ravindra Jadeja
8. Dwayne Bravo
9. Deepak Chahar
10. Adam Milne
11. Rajvardhan Hangargekar

The Chennai Super Kings team retained 4 players ahead of the Indian Premier League 2022 Auction. They were MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

The team bought back their key international players such has Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, Ambati Rayudu, and Dwayne Bravo in the 2022 Auction. The CSK team also picked talented bowling all rounder Rajvardhan Hangargekar, who was impressive in U19 World Cup 2022. The overseas buys for the team were Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Maheesh Theekshana, Adam Milne, and Mitchell Santner. Few of the players, they added to 2022 squad were Vishal Solanki, KM Asif, and Shivam Dube have been proven performers in the Indian domestic cricket.

In Playing 11, apart from the 4 retained players, the team is likely to go with Devon Conway as the opener. Then Ambati Rayudu and Robin Uthappa will be the next batsmen. The pace bowling options would be Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Adam Milne, and Rajvardhan Hangargekar, with the 3 of them providing usefuleness with the bat as well.

CSK 2022 Players List for IPL 2022

MS Dhoni(c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, Robin Uthappa, Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar , K.M. Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube , Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Simarjeet Singh, Devon Conway, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Subhranshu Senapati, Vishal Solanki, Mukesh Choudhary, Chris Jordan, Narayan Jagadeeshan, C Hari Nishanth

Strongest Playing 11 of IPL Teams

RCB Playing XI
MI Playing XI
DC Playing XI

PBKS Playing XI

RR Playing XI
KKR Playing XI
LSG Playing XI
GT Playing XI
SRH Playing XI


Follow us on Google News

Harshit Rathi

Cricket buff. A happy kid who gets to write about Cricket. Traveler.