Cricket News
| On Apr 18, 2022 9:25 AM IST

RR Playing 11 for RR vs KKR, Match 30 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News


RR Playing 11: Barring the last defeat, things have panned out really well for the Rajasthan Royals (RR) in this Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season. The Rajasthan Royals have managed to register three amazing victories in this tournament against Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians and Lucknow Super Giants. However, they have also witnessed two poor defeats in IPL 2022 at the hands of Gujarat Titans and Royal Challengers Bangalore. The Sanju Samson-led RR team will now be up against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on 18 April, 2022.

RR vs KKR, Match 30 of IPL 2022: Rajasthan Royals Player Availability & Team News

During their last match against Gujarat Titans, the Rajasthan Royals missed the services of their premier fast bowler Trent Boult a lot and that was surely one of the big reasons of their big defeat. The New Zealand left-arm pacer was ruled out of the previous game due to a small niggle and as a result Rajasthan Royals conceded a massive total of 192 runs in the first innings. However, Boult is expected to make his return into the RR playing 11 for the crucial upcoming match against Kolkata Knight Riders on Monday.

In case Trent Boult fails to recover in time from his injury issue, the Rajasthan Royals will be forced to play another fast bowler and they have the overseas option of Obed McCoy while Navdeep Saini can also return to the side.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders: Probable RR Playing 11

However, the major worry for the Rajasthan Royals will be to decide who will sit out to accommodate Trent Boult in the playing 11 if he is termed fit for this game against KKR. Rassie van der Dussen has had two back-to-back poor outings and thus, he is very much likely to be dropped.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

1. Jos Buttler 
2. Devdutt Padikkal
3. Sanju Samson (C & wk)
4. Shimron Hetmyer
5. Riyan Parag
6. James Neesham

7. Ravichandran Ashwin
8. Trent Boult

9. Kuldeep Sen
10. Yuzvendra Chahal
11. Prasidh Krishna

Related: IPL Team owners

RR 2022 Squad: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Rassie van der Dussen, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Kariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Daryll Mitchell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Anunay Singh, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.