SA20 2024 Squads of All Teams

Updated on: Sep 28, 2023 11:53 am IST

SA20 2024 squads

SA20 2024 squads are here! The players’ auction that took place in Johannesburg on a thrilling Wednesday evening (September 27). The second edition of SA20 is scheduled to commence on 10 January 2024. In the opening match, Joburg Super Kings (JSK) are set to face off against the defending champions Sunrisers Eastern Cape (SEC).

1. Joburg Super Kings Squad

Wayne Madsen, Faf du Plessis, Leus Du Plooy, Reeza Hendricks, Donovan Ferreira, Sibonelo Makhanya, Ronan Hermann, Romario Shepherd, Gerald Coetzee, Zahir Khan, Dayyan Galiem, Sam Cook, Lizaad Williams, Nandre Burgder, Aaron Phangiso, Kyle Simmonds, Moeen
Ali, David Wiese

2. Sunrisers Eastern Cape Squad

Aiden Markram, Dawid Malan, Tristan Stubbs, Temba Bavuma, Jordan Hermann, Adam Rossington, Sarel Erwee, Caleb Seleka, Ottniel Baartman, Sisnsad Mangala, Brydon Carse, Simon Hermer, Craig Overton, Beyers Swanepoel, Liam Dawson, Marco Jansen, Aya Gqamane, Tom Abell, Andile Simelane

3. Pretoria Capitals squad

Paul Sterling, Kyle Verreynne, Rilee Rossouw, Will Jacks, Colin Ingram, Theunis De Bruyn, Shane Dadswell, Daryn Dupavillon, Migael Pretorius, Anrich Nortje, Adil Rashid, Eathan Bosch, Corbin Bosch, Matthew Boast, Jimmy Neesham, Senuran Muthusamy, Wayne Parnell, Steve Stolk

4. MI Cape Town squad

Chris Benjamin, Dewald Brevis, Tom Banton, Rassie van Der Dussen, Ryan Rickelton, Grant Roelofsen, Connor Esterhuizen, Nealan van Heerden, Thomas Kaber, Kagiso Rabada, Rashid Khan, Sam Curran, Beuran Hendricks, Olly Stone, Jofra Archer, Liam Livingston, Delano Potgeiter, George Linde, Duan Jansen

5. Paarl Royals squad

Lorcan Tucker, David Miller, Jos Buttler, Jason Roy, Dane Vilas, Mitchell Van Buuren, Lhuan Dre Pretorius, John Turner, Kwena Maphaka, Obed Mccoy, Tabraiz Shamsi, Bjorn Fortuin, Codi Yusuf, Andile Phehlukwayo, Lungi Ngidi, Wihan Lubbe, Ferisco Adams, Evan Jones, Fabian Allen

6. Durban Super Giants squad

Quinton De Kock, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Heinrich Klaasen, Matthew Breetzke, Nicholas Pooran, Prenelan Subrayen, Naveen ul Haq, Reece Topley, Keshav Maharaj, Kyle Abbott, Junior Dala, Jason Smith, Kyle Mayers, Dwaine Pretorius, Keemo Paul, Wiaan Mulder, Jon-Jon Smuts, Bryce Parsons

One standout moment that gripped the audience during the auction was when Dayyan Galiem emerged as the most expensive player of SA20 2024, securing a jaw-dropping contract with the Joburg Super Kings for a staggering R1.60 million. Galiem’s exceptional abilities as an all-rounder and his recent stellar performances on the cricketing circuit made him a highly sought-after asset, setting the stage for a competitive season.

Adding to the auction’s allure was the wild card entry of veteran leg-spinner Imran Tahir by the Joburg Super Kings. Fresh from leading the Guyana Amazon Warriors to their maiden CPL title, Tahir’s inclusion brings a wealth of experience and spin wizardry to the Joburg-based team’s lineup, intensifying the competition.

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article