SL vs IND 3rd T20I: Possible Playing 11 of Sri Lanka

Updated on: Jul 29, 2021 2:33 pm IST

  • SL Playing 11: With series poised at 1-1, Sri Lanka will face India in the final T20I here at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. Despite winning the last match, Sri Lanka looked scratchy and were stretched to their limit by this depleted Indian side. Chasing a modest target of 133, SL batters looked down and out at one point until Dhananjaya de Silva’s calm head took them home. Winning the series will mean a lot to this team which hasn’t won much in their recent times. In the head-to-head record in T20Is, India leads Sri Lanka 14-6.

    Team News

    • Bhanuka Rajapaksa is likely to be unavailable due to finger injury.
    • It is not clear whether Charith Asalanka has recovered from his hamstring pain. If he is fit, he is likely to replace Samarawickrama.

    SL Playing 11 (likely)

    Avishka Fernando
    Minod Bhanuka (wk)
    Sadeera Samarawickrama/ Charith Asalanka
    Dhananjaya de Silva
    Dasun Shanaka (C)
    Wanindu Hasaranga
    Ramesh Mendis
    Chamika Karunaratne
    Isuru Udana
    Akila Dananjaya
    Dushmantha Chameera

    Sri Lankan bowlers were impressive in the last match with all bowlers contributing their bit. Spinners used the pitch to great effect and extracted lots of turn continuously troubling Indian batters. Wanindu Hasaranga will be crucial again. SL batters though, need to improve and put runs on the board. Avishka Fernando has looked good at the top but middle order hasn’t scored many runs. Skipper Dasun Shanaka will look to play captain’s innings when it matters the most.

    READ: Rahul Chahar ANGRY Reaction After Taking Hasaranga Wicket – WATCH

    Sri Lanka Squad

    Dasun Shanaka (C), Dhananjaya de Silva (VC), Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Ashen Bandara, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Lahiru Udara, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dananjaya, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Shiran Fernando, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Ishan Jayaratne, Praveen Jayawickrama, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Isuru Udana.

    Where to Watch SL vs IND Live 3rd T20I

    You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Sri Lanka vs India 3rd T20I match on Sony Sports Network and Sony Liv. The match will be played on 29 July and will start at 8:00 PM (IST).

    READ: 5 Girl Friends of Indian Cricketers Who Are Popular on Social Media

    Previous Article
    Next Article