Categories: Cricket NewsSL vs IND
| On Jul 25, 2021 8:19 PM IST

SL vs IND Live: Prithvi Shaw Wicket off the FIRST BALL of the Match – WATCH


IND vs SL Live: India have once again given opportunities to many new faces in the ongoing first T20I match against Sri Lanka in Colombo. The Shikhar Dhawan-led India team registered an amazing 2-1 victory in the recently concluded three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka and they will be aiming to continue their winning run in the T20I matches as well.

Prithvi Shaw Out off the First Ball of the Match

After losing the toss and being asked to bat first, India got off to a horrendous start having lost the wicket of Prithvi Shaw on the very first ball of the match. It is a massive disappointment for young Prithvi having been dismissed for a golden duck on his T20I debut. Sri Lanka fast bowler Dushmantha Chameera bowled a beautiful delivery to dismiss the India opener.

Prithvi Shaw smashed a blazing cameo knock of 43 runs off just 24 balls in the first ODI against Sri Lanka. Overall in the three ODI matches, the right-handed opener managed to score 105 runs at an average of 35, but he failed to convert his starts into big innings twice. It will be interesting to see whether the Mumbai batsman gets a chance in the second T20I or not.

Related: Prithvi Shaw, Varun Chakravarthy India T20I Debut

SL vs IND Live

India are playing with two debutants, Prithvi Shaw and Varun Chakravarthy in this first T20I match against Sri Lanka. However, after Shaw’s wicket on the first ball, the duo of Shikhar Dhawan and Sanju Samson compiled an excellent half-century partnership. But Samson once again got out after looking good initially as he was dismissed for a 20-ball 27.

IND Playing 11 (Confirmed)

Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prithvi Shaw, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson(w), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy.

SL Playing 11 (Confirmed)

Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dananjaya, Dushmantha Chameera.

For more SL vs IND news, click here