Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On Apr 10, 2021 9:29 PM IST

SRH vs KKR IPL 2021 Match 3: Possible Playing 11 of Kolkata Knight Riders


KKR Playing 11: Kolkata Knight Riders will start their IPL campaign against Sunrisers Hyderabad here at Chennai. The last two seasons have been disappointing for KKR as they have been unable to reach the playoffs. Last time, they missed the playoffs because of a poor NRR which they will look to improve this time. Sunrisers and Knight Riders have met each other 19 times in which Knight Riders lead with 12 wins compared to Sunrisers’ 7. Last season, KKR got the better of SRH on both the occasions which will give them the confidence. The two teams have produced some close contests over the years, so expect a thriller on the cards.

Like SRH, KKR too have all the players available for selection which makes them a strong contender this year. They are expected to go with a spin-heavy attack given the wicket in Chennai is expected to turn. Here is how their eleven could be shaped up for this match:

KKR Playing 11 (likely)

S Gill
N Rana
S Al Hasan
E Morgan (C)
D Karthik (wk)
A Russell
K Nair
P Cummins
K Yadav
P Krishna
V Chakravarthy
KKR has a powerful looking middle order with Morgan, Karthik and Russell. With Shakib into the mix now, they have tried to sort out the top order. It will be interesting to see how Shakib goes as Narine is waiting on the bench.

READ: WATCH: Raina’s incredible celebration after Half Century against DC

KKR Squad for IPL 2021
Eoin Morgan (C), Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, Pawan Negi, Tim Seifert, Shakib al Hasan, Sheldon Jackson, Vaibhav Arora, Karun Nair, Harbhajan Singh, Ben Cutting, Venkatesh Iyer.

Where to Watch SRH vs KKR Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders match on the Star Sports Network and Hotstar. The match will be played on 11 April and will start at 7:30 pm (IST).

READ: CSK vs DC IPL 2021: Why Rabada and Axar are not playing?

Monojit Das @cricmonz1997

An avid reader and follower of cricket