SRH vs RR: Why is Aiden Markram Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Who is SRH Captain?

Updated on: Apr 2, 2023 3:09 pm IST

Aiden Markram Not Playing SRH vs RR IPL 2023

The massive breaking news coming from the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) camp is that their captain Aiden Markram is not available for selection in their first match of Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) against the Rajasthan Royals (RR) being played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. After having finished at the eighth position on the points table during IPL 2022, the Sunrisers Hyderabad have made a lot of changes to their playing combination for this IPL 2023 season by making some impressive buys in the auction.

SRH vs RR: Why is Aiden Markram Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match?

It will be a big blow for the Sunrisers Hyderabad as their newly appointed captain Aiden Markram is currently on national duty and thus, he is unavailable for the SRH vs RR IPL 2023 match on Sunday. He is part of the South African ODI team playing the ongoing ODI series against Netherlands and will only be available in IPL 2023 after 2 April, 2023. While playing in his first IPL season for the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Markram scored an impressive total of 381 runs from as many as 14 matches at a fine strike-rate of close to 140 that included 3 half-centuries. Aiden Markram then captained the Sunrisers Eastern Cape towards a fabulous SA20 title victory which forced the Sunrisers Hyderabad to also appoint him as the SRH captain for IPL 2023. However, in his absence, experienced right-arm pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar will lead the Sunrisers Hyderabad against Rajasthan Royals on Sunday.

SRH Playing 11

1. Mayank Agarwal
2. Abhishek Sharma
3. Rahul Tripathi
4. Glenn Phillips (wk)
5. Harry Brook
6. Washington Sundar
7. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (C)
8. Adil Rashid
9. Fazalhaq Farooqi

10. Umran Malik
11. T Natarajan

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Abdul Samad Batter 4 Crore
Umran Malik Bowler 4 Crore
Washington Sundar All-Rounder 8.75 crore
Rahul Tripathi Batter 8.5 crore
Abhishek Sharma All-Rounder 6.5 crore
Kartik Tyagi Bowler 4 crore
T Natarajan Bowler 4 crore
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler 4.2 crore
Aiden Markram (c) Batter 2.6 crore
Marco Jansen Bowler 4.2 crore
Glenn Phillips Batter/Wicket-keeper 1.5 crore
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler 50 lakh
Harry Brook Batter 13.25 crore
Mayank Agarwal Batter 8.25 crore
Heinrich Klaasen Wicket-keeper 5.25 crore
Adil Rashid Bowler 2 crore
Mayank Markande Bowler 50 lakh
Vivrant Sharma All-Rounder 2.6 crore
Samarth Vyas All-Rounder 20 lakh
Sanvir Singh All-Rounder 20 lakh
Upendra Singh Yadav Wicket-keeper 25 lakh
Mayank Dagar Bowler 1.8 crore
Nitish Kumar Reddy All-Rounder 20 lakh
Akeal Hosein Bowler 1 crore
Anmolpreet Singh Batter 20 lakh

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article