SRH vs RR: Why is Marco Jansen Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Check SRH Playing 11

Published on: Apr 2, 2023 12:15 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 2, 2023 3:09 pm IST

Marco Jansen Not Playing SRH vs RR IPL 2023

In an important news development, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) overseas left-arm pacer Marco Jansen will be unavailable for their opening match of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) campaign against the Rajasthan Royals (RR) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. Things did not panned out in an ideal manner for the Sunrisers Hyderabad during their IPL 2022 campaign where they witnessed as many as 6 victories and 8 losses during the league stage of the T20 tournament.

SRH vs RR: Why is Marco Jansen Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match?

The Sunrisers Hyderabad will miss the services of their premier left-arm fast bowler Marco Jansen in this SRH vs RR IPL 2023 match. Much like the other South African players, the seam bowling all-rounder is also playing in the ongoing South Africa vs Netherlands ODI series and will be participating in IPL 2023 after the third and final ODI match on 2 April, 2023. During his first season for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2022, Jansen ended up taking as many as 7 wickets from 8 matches at an economy of less than 9 and also has the ability to contribute with the bat lower down the order. However, the Sunrisers Hyderabad have a lot of fast bowlers in their squad this year like T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Fazalhaq Farooqi and Kartik Tyagi.

SRH Playing 11

1. Mayank Agarwal
2. Abhishek Sharma
3. Rahul Tripathi
4. Glenn Phillips (wk)
5. Harry Brook
6. Washington Sundar
7. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (C)
8. Adil Rashid
9. Fazalhaq Farooqi

10. Umran Malik
11. T Natarajan

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Abdul Samad Batter 4 Crore
Umran Malik Bowler 4 Crore
Washington Sundar All-Rounder 8.75 crore
Rahul Tripathi Batter 8.5 crore
Abhishek Sharma All-Rounder 6.5 crore
Kartik Tyagi Bowler 4 crore
T Natarajan Bowler 4 crore
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler 4.2 crore
Aiden Markram (c) Batter 2.6 crore
Marco Jansen Bowler 4.2 crore
Glenn Phillips Batter/Wicket-keeper 1.5 crore
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler 50 lakh
Harry Brook Batter 13.25 crore
Mayank Agarwal Batter 8.25 crore
Heinrich Klaasen Wicket-keeper 5.25 crore
Adil Rashid Bowler 2 crore
Mayank Markande Bowler 50 lakh
Vivrant Sharma All-Rounder 2.6 crore
Samarth Vyas All-Rounder 20 lakh
Sanvir Singh All-Rounder 20 lakh
Upendra Singh Yadav Wicket-keeper 25 lakh
Mayank Dagar Bowler 1.8 crore
Nitish Kumar Reddy All-Rounder 20 lakh
Akeal Hosein Bowler 1 crore
Anmolpreet Singh Batter 20 lakh

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article