SRH vs RR: Why is Heinrich Klaasen Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match? Check SRH Playing XI

Published on: Apr 2, 2023 1:00 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 2, 2023 3:09 pm IST

Heinrich Klaasen Not Playing SRH vs RR IPL 2023

The crucial news update coming from the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) camp is that their newest overseas recruit Heinrich Klaasen will not be playing their opening encounter of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2023) season against the Rajasthan Royals on 2 April, 2023 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. It will be really important for the Sunrisers Hyderabad to gain a winning momentum right from the opening stages of IPL 2023 after they ended at the 8th spot on the points table last year in IPL 2022.

SRH vs RR: Why is Heinrich Klaasen Not Playing Today’s IPL 2023 Match?

For the Sunrisers Hyderabad, Proteas swashbuckling wicket-keeper batsman Heinrich Klaasen will not be available for selection in the SRH vs RR IPL 2023 match on Sunday. The right-handed big hitter is currently playing for his national team in the South Africa vs Netherlands ODI series and he will be available for the Sunrisers Hyderabad after 2 April, 2023. During the IPL 2023 mini-auction, the Sunrisers Hyderabad bought Klaasen at a price of INR 5.25 Crore as he has done amazingly well at the international level across the white-ball formats during the last few months. Klaasen has smashed more than 2800 runs from 144 T20 matches at a strike-rate of nearly 140 that includes 17 fifties and 1 hundred.

SRH Playing XI

1. Mayank Agarwal
2. Abhishek Sharma
3. Rahul Tripathi
4. Glenn Phillips (wk)
5. Harry Brook
6. Washington Sundar
7. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (C)
8. Adil Rashid
9. Fazalhaq Farooqi

10. Umran Malik
11. T Natarajan

IPL 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | Photo Gallery | IPL Stats

Sunrisers Hyderabad 2023 Squad

Player Role Price
Abdul Samad Batter 4 Crore
Umran Malik Bowler 4 Crore
Washington Sundar All-Rounder 8.75 crore
Rahul Tripathi Batter 8.5 crore
Abhishek Sharma All-Rounder 6.5 crore
Kartik Tyagi Bowler 4 crore
T Natarajan Bowler 4 crore
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bowler 4.2 crore
Aiden Markram (c) Batter 2.6 crore
Marco Jansen Bowler 4.2 crore
Glenn Phillips Batter/Wicket-keeper 1.5 crore
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler 50 lakh
Harry Brook Batter 13.25 crore
Mayank Agarwal Batter 8.25 crore
Heinrich Klaasen Wicket-keeper 5.25 crore
Adil Rashid Bowler 2 crore
Mayank Markande Bowler 50 lakh
Vivrant Sharma All-Rounder 2.6 crore
Samarth Vyas All-Rounder 20 lakh
Sanvir Singh All-Rounder 20 lakh
Upendra Singh Yadav Wicket-keeper 25 lakh
Mayank Dagar Bowler 1.8 crore
Nitish Kumar Reddy All-Rounder 20 lakh
Akeal Hosein Bowler 1 crore
Anmolpreet Singh Batter 20 lakh

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article