Categories: Cricket News
| On Updated : Mar 4, 2020 5:33 PM IST

Sunil Joshi replaces MSK Prasad as Chairman of Selectors, Harvinder Singh added to committee

Former India cricketers Sunil Joshi and Harvinder Singh will join the All-India Senior Selection Committee. Sunil Joshi will replace MSK Prasad as the Chairman of the senior men’s selection committee.

Cricket Advisory Committee recommendations included former India cricketers – RP Singh, Sulakshana Naik and Madan Lal. The committee recommended the name of Sunil Joshi as the chief selector to take over from MSK Prasad.

All-India men's senior selection panel

Sunil Joshi and Harvinder Singh will join Devang Gandhi, Jatin Paranjpe and Sarandeep Singh, the other selection panel members.

The CAC has stuck to the old policy for zonal representation. Joshi (from Karnataka) and Harvinder (from Railways) take over the reign of vacated positions from South and Central Zone respectively.

Sunil Joshi and Harvinder Singh Background

Joshi has represented India in 15 Tests and 69 ODIs. Joshi becomes the most experienced player in the selection panel. After retirement from competitive cricket, Joshi has served as a coach and bowling consultants with teams across the world.

Harvinder Singh has represented India in 3 Tests and 16 ODIs.