Categories: Cricket News
May 10, 2019
| On 2 months ago

T20 Mumbai League: Complete squad of all eight teams

By Chaitanya Laxman

As the action of IPL 2019 begins to fade away, T20 leagues across the country blow their trumpet loud and clear. One such eagerly anticipated and high profile cricket league is the T20 Mumbai cricket league that features plenty of T20 superstars from India.

This T20 tournament will kickstart from May 14 and comprises of 23 matches including 20 league matches. The final of this grand T20 league will be played on 26th May at the Wankhede stadium and eight teams will fight against each other to lift the trophy on that day.

Here are the full squads of all six teams in T20 Mumbai league:

North Mumbai Panthers:

North Mumbai Panthers have struck a fine balance between youth and experience in the squad. They look balanced but can have the problem of relying heavily on their star players.

Key Players: Prithvi Shaw had a good IPL and he will be eager to continue his form. Praveen Tambe once set the IPL on fire with his leg-breaks and the old fox can be expected to make an impact.

North Mumbai Panthers sqaud: Prithvi Shaw, Vishal Dhagaonkar, Aashray Sajnani, Aditya Rane, Atif Attarwala, Karan Nande, Moondeep Mangela, Neil Narvekar, Rahul Sawant, Saeed Shaikh, Sairaj Patil, Shashikant Kadam, Vikrant Auti, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Patil, Onkar Gurav, Swapnil Salvi, Jude Singh, Prathamesh Dake, Pravin Tambe

NaMo Bandra Blasters:

Presence of an IPL star makes Bandra’s batting look strong and they have formidable depth too. The question however is, do they have the same punch in their bowling department.

Key Players: A captaincy stint with Delhi Capitals would have surely made Shreyas Iyer wiser and he surely Bandra’s ace player.

NaMo Bandra Blasters Squad: Nikhil Patil, Shreyas Iyer, Shrideep Mangela, Aditya Dhumal, Rohit Kambli, Sagar Chhabria, Saksham Jha, Siddharth Chitnis, Sujit Haravi, Sujit Nayak, Yash Malap, Eknath Kerkar, Prasad Pawar, Atul Singh, Karsh Kothari, Nikhil Date, Siddharth Sharma, Uzair Khan

Triumph Knights Mumbai North East:

North East lack T20 superstars in their squad but they have a few promising players. Suryakymar Yadav brings solidarity in the team and the fact that they have variety on the bowling department will sooth the team management.

Key players: Cannot look beyond Suryakumar Yadav. The Mumbai Ranji captain knows the players well and along with his batting can be a effective with man management skills. The left-arm medium pace of Royston Dias can be an X factor thanks to his angle.

Triumph Knights Mumbai North East Squad: Gaurav Chavan, Karan More, Suryakumar Yadav, Bharat Patil, Kalpesh Sawant, Karan Shah, Mohit Avasthi, Parikshit Valasangkar, Prasad Patil, Puneet Tripathi, Shivam Nirupam, Umesh Gurjar, Vinayak Bhoir, Yash Dicholkar, Shikhar Thakur, Siddhant Adhatrao, Sumit Ghadigaonkar, Royston Dias, Vaibhav Singh

Arcs Andheri :

Arcs Andheri have a formidable spin bowling department consisting of Iqbal Abdulla and Salil Agarkar. At the same time they have brought solidarity in the batting department by having Shubham Ranjane and Akhil Herwadkar.

Key players: Iqbal Abdulla was a force to reckon with once upon a time in Mumbai cricket and he still is a reliable spinner. Shubham Ranjane is a promising all-rounder and an impact player. Herwadkar on the other hand is too good a batsman to be ignored.

Arcs Andheri Squad: Akhil Herwadkar, Kevin Almeida, Praful Waghela, Tanmay Mishra, Amogh Bhatkal, Azhar Ansari, Gaurav Jathar, Iqbal Abdulla, Kadir Patel, Pankaj Jaiswal, Shubham Ranjane, Vaidik Murkar, Sufiyan Shaikh, Sumit Meher, Akash Parkar, Ankur Singh, Atharva Poojari, Salil Agarkar, Tushar Deshpande, Vineet Sinha

SoBo SuperSonics:

SuperSonics have a fine combination of experience and youth in the form of Yogesh Takawale and Jay Bista. But the team needs their pace department to strike.

Key players: Jay Bista made headlines when it debuted in Ranji trophy with an aggressive approach. If he can continue scoring quickly at the top of the order, SuperSonics can then dream high.

SoBo SuperSonics squad: Agni Chopra, Hersh Tank, Japjeet Randhawa, Mansingh Nigade, Tushar Srivastav, Dhrumil Matkar, Jay Bista, Parag Khanapurkar, Rohan Raje, Sandeep Kunchikor, Shashank Attarde, Vaibhav Mali, Adeeb Usmani, Yogesh Takawale, Aatif Shaikh, Akshay Barma, Badrey Alam, Deepak Shetty, Harsh Tanna, Khizer Dafedar

Shivaji Park Lions:

The Lions will be banking on their strong batting unit this season. At the same time they will hope that their promising bowlers in the spin department deliver.

Key Players: Shivam Dube didn’t shine in the IPL 2019 but in domestic cricket he has a reputation of packing a punch in the finishing stages of the innings. His form will be cruial for Lions and not to forget Siddhesh Lad on whom Mumbai has banked frequently in first-class cricket.

Shivaji Park Lions Squad: Rudra Dhanday, Siddhesh Lad, Swapnil Pradhan, Arun Yadav, Manan Khakhar, Monil Soni, Onkar Jadhav, Raunaq Sharma, Shivam Dube, Tanush Kotian, Varun Joijode, Hardik Tamore, Nikhil Patil, Sachin Yadav, Atish Gawand, Gaurav Bengre, Jai Kothari, Shivam Malhotra, Siddharth Raut, Vijay Gohil

Aakash Tigers MWS:

The Tigers have already made news for buying Arjun Tendulkar at a record price but the fate of their campaign depends on how the rest of their squad stands up. They have plenty of experience and that will make them confident.

Key Players: It is difficult to look beyond Dhawal Kulkarni who has represented India in international cricket. Bhavin Thakkar is an exciting prospect but all eyes will be on Arjun Tendulkar.

Aakash Tigers MWS Squad: Ajay Pandey, Doraiswamy Subramanian, Kaustubh Pawar, Suryansh Shedge, Y Pawar, Aakarshit Gomel, Arjun Tendulkar, Bhavin Thakkar, Nehal Katakdhond, Shams Mulani, Siddharth Akre, Akash Anand, Mehboob Shaikh, Anjdeep Lad, Dhawal Kulkarni, Minad Manjrekar, Salman Khan, Sylvester Dsouza

Eagle Thane Strikers:

Thane’s squad has ticked has all the boxes. They have quality pacers, strong batsmen and a reliable unit. They will be confident of making a big impact in this tournament.

Key Players: Sarfaraz Khan was impressive for Punjab in IPL 2019 and he can be expected to do the same here. Shardul Thakur is a big name too and his pace can make a difference. Balwinder Sandhu can give hom able support with the ball.

Eagle Thane Strikers squad: Kaushik Chikhalikar, Sarfaraz Khan, Siddhant Singh, Aishwary Surve, Ajinkya Beloshe, Alpesh Ramjani, Ankush Jaiswal, Jaideep Pardeshi, Kruthik Hanagavadi, Mayur Sanap, Prashant Solanki, Rakesh Prabhu, Sachin Wagh, Sagar Mishra, Aditya Tare, Shrikant Limbole, Asif Shaikh, Balwinder Sandhu, Prashant Bhoir, Shardul Thakur

Chaitanya Laxman