| On Oct 21, 2021 6:07 PM IST

T20 World Cup 2021: VVS Laxman Picks India Playing 11 for Pakistan Match


The much-anticipated clash of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is just three nights away now. The Indian Cricket team will lock horns against their arch-rivals Pakistan on Sunday (24th October) at Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The match between the two cricketing heavyweights will hold extreme importance for both nations, considering the fact that they don’t play each other in bilateral series.

VVS Laxman names his Indian XI against Pakistan

With less than three days remaining for the start of the clash between India and Pakistan, many fans and pundits have started to name their Indian playing XI.

Read Also: Virat Kohli bowling banana inswinger surprises Steve Smith – WATCH

Former Indian batter VVS Laxman did not shy of naming his playing XI against Pakistan. The batting great, picked Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul as openers in his team.

Skipper Virat Kohli followed by Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant are the three batters in the middle order while Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja are the two all-rounders in VVS Laxman’s playing XI.

The right-handed batter named Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah as two pacers in his side while No.10 and No.11 in his team are acquired by two spinners Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Chahar.

Here’s VVS Laxman’s playing XI against Pakistan

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Varun Chakravarthy, Rahul Chahar

Read Also: West Indies Player Ruled Out of ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Replacement Announced

T20 World Cup 2021: Can Virat Kohli led Team India to an ICC Trophy?

After Team India lost the ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final many fans were disappointed and one thing was on everyone’s head: When is the next ICC event?

Now with T20 World Cup around the corner, many Indian fans want, Team India to silence all the critics and break the jinx of winning the knockout match to clinch their first ICC trophy under the leadership of Virat Kohli.

Though it won’t be an easy task, Team India have a fair chance to win the T20 World Cup. With the likes of KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah all in the top-notch form it will be interesting to see if ‘Men in Blue’ can clinch their first ICC Trophy since 2013.

Notably, India last won an ICC event in 2013 when they won the Champions Trophy in England. Since they have reached the final of the World T20 2014, Champions Trophy 2017 and WTC 2021, while finishing semi-finalists in the World T20 2016, World Cup 2015 and 2019.

Related: India vs Pakistan Match Cancelled? Here’s the update

Ankit Jit Singh

Dream was to play cricket, but job is to serve cricket