| On Oct 21, 2021 6:30 PM IST

T20 World Cup 2021: West Indies Players Dance on Dwayne Bravo’s Song World Champions – WATCH


The West Indies players have their own persona of enjoying their life and performing well simultaneously in the cricket field. The players like Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo are the leading run scorers and leading wicket takers in the T20 respectively, and are a stalwart in world cricket.

Recently, Chris Gayle took an exit from the bio bubble during IPL 2021 to keep him fresh ahead of the T20 World Cup, while Bravo played until the final match of the tournament and helped CSK to win the IPL. Rightfully, Bravo did not played both the warmup matches, and will look to perform well in their first league match of T20 World Cup 2021.

WATCH: West Indies players Dance on Bravo’s Song ” World Champions”

Bravo has always been in limelight, whether on field or off the field. His track “Champions” got a big hit, after it got released, and that song became West Indies’ anthem song during the World Cup 2016. His upcoming song, “World Champions”, is set to be a big hit too. Bravo has dedicated this song to their triumph in the T20 World Cup 2016, where they defeated England in the last over thriller game.

VVS Laxman Picks India Playing 11 for Pakistan Match

He has released a short glimpse of the video of this new song, where other star players like Pollard, Gayle, Narine, Fletcher and Allen can also be seen dancing and grooving to the tunes.

Watch the video:

West Indies T20 World Cup 2021 Team

The West Indies team did not get off to a good start in the T20 World Cup 2021. They lost their first 2 warmup matches by a good margin. The Pakistan team beat them by 7 wickets in the first fixture, while Afghanistan secured victory by 56 runs in the second game.

Virat Kohli bowling banana inswinger surprises Steve Smith – WATCH

The players like Evin Lewis, Kieron Pollard, and Shimron Hetmyer need to contribute with the bat, as they have been in fine form in the CPL 2021 and IPL 2021. While the bowlers like Akeal Hossein and Ravi Rampaul will hold the key to contain runs and take wickets.

Squad: Lendl Simmons, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Kieron Pollard (c), Hayden Walsh, Ravi Rampaul, Obed McCoy, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Akeal Hosein

For more cricket news, click here