T20 World Cup 2022: Predicted South Africa Playing XI

Updated on: Sep 6, 2022 5:27 pm IST

  • T20 World Cup 2022

    The excitement for the T20 World Cup 2022 has started to build up. The ICC event will take place in Australia during the months of October and November. The qualifier of the event will begin from 16th October with the Super 12 stage slated to kick start from 22nd October. The final of the tournament will be played on 13 November 2022 at Iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).

    T20 World Cup 2022: South Africa Playing 11 

    Temba Bavuma (c)
    Quinton De Kock (wk)
    Reeza Hendricks 
    Aiden Markram
    Tristan Stubbs
    David Miller
    Dwaine Pretorius
    Kagiso Rabada
    Anrich Nortje
    Keshav Maharaj
    Tabraiz Shamsi

    South Africa skipper Temba Bavuma is likely to open alongside Quinton de Kock for their team in the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022.  Reeza Hendricks, who has been performing well of late, is likely to be slated at No.3.

    Asia Cup winners list

    Aiden Markram, who has been one of South Africa’s most consistent player since last few years, is expected to retain his place at No.4 whereas youngster Tristan Stubbs is likely to get a nod ahead in the playing XI because of his hard-hitting ability.

    The finishing role will be given to none other than David Miller along with all-rounder Dwaine Pretorius. The pace department is likely to be comprised of Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje.

    The spin bowling duties will be on the vice-captain Keshav Maharaj along with leg-spinner Tabraiz Shamsi.

    Top 5 batsmen with most runs in T20I


    South Africa have also named the likes of Henrich Klaseen, Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi and Rilee Rossouw in the side. Apart from the main squad they have named three travelling reserves as well in Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen and Andile Phehlukwayo.

    Here’s South Africa Squad: 

    Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

    Travelling Reserves: Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen and Andile Phehlukwayo.

    Click for more Cricket News

    Who will win Asia Cup 2022?

    Previous Article
    Next Article