| On 1 year ago

These stars are all set to feature in T10 League

By Shalini Singh @Shalini_Singh15

Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, Rashid Khan, Brendon McCullum and Andre Russell will be a part of the second edition of the T10 League in the UAE later this year.

The number of teams has gone up by two as this year eight teams will be participating in the tournament. Last year there were six teams that featured in the tournament. The eight franchises met in Dubai on Monday for a mini-draft as they picked their icon players and chose four players to retain from their last year’s squad.

The tournament is slated to begin from December but the franchises will meet again for the main draft on September 2 for picking eleven players for the ten-day tournament.

Maratha Arabians and Rajputs have picked Rashid and McCullum respectively as their icon players, while Rajputs and North Warriors have picked Lynn and Russell as their icon players.

Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shahzad (Rajputs) and Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Bengal Tigers) are the Afghanistan cricketers featuring in the tournament.

Ireland player Paul Stirling will play for Kerala Kings.

Kerala Kings signed Eoin Morgan and Shoaib Malik renewed his ties with Punjabi Legends while Pakhtoons retained Shahid Afridi as their icon player.

Darren Sammy has been named as the icon of newly-inducted team Northern Warriors and Shane Watson has been named as the icon of the other new team, Karachians.

T10 League:

T10 League is the first-ever ten-over format Cricket League launched by T10 Sports Management approved by Emirates Cricket Board.

Teams after the mini-draft:

Pakhtoons: Shahid Afridi (icon), David Willey, Colin Ingram, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Irfan

Maratha Arabians: Rashid Khan (icon), Alex Hales, James Faulkner, Kamran Akmal, Dwayne Bravo

Kerala Kings: Eoin Morgan (icon), Sohail Tanvir, Kieron Pollard, Dasun Shanaka, Paul Stirling

Bengal Tigers: Sunil Narine (icon), Sam Billings, Jason Roy, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Asif Ali

Punjabi Legends: Shoaib Malik (icon), Chris Jordan, Evin Lewis, Liam Plunkett, Luke Ronchi

Rajputs: Brendon McCullum (icon), Rilee Rossouw, Mohammad Shahzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Chris Lynn

Karachians: Shane Watson (icon), Anton Devcich, Jofra Archer, Ben Laughlin, Colin de Grandhomme,

Northern Warriors: Darren Sammy (icon), Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran, Wahab Riaz, Dwayne Smith

Like this article? For more sports news & best fantasy prediction, visit IndiaFantasy.com

Shalini Singh @Shalini_Singh15

A Writer | A Reader | Above all- A Human Being constantly looking forward to pushing the envelopes!