Cricket News
| On May 27, 2022 1:10 PM IST

TV Playing 11 for SW vs TV, Final Women’s T20 Challenge: Velocity Team News


TV Playing 11: Despite the loss in the last game against Trailblazers, Velocity has managed to qualify for the finals owing to the low NRR of Trailblazers. They will be up against the mighty Supernovas in the finals. They defeated the Supernovas in the league stage and will be riding on that confidence to come glorious in the much-awaited final.

SW vs TV, Final Women’s T20 Challenge Team News

  • As of now, there are no injury concerns from the Velocity camp.
  • They are expected to continue with Navgire at number 3 after her impressive performance in the last match.

SW vs TV Head to Head

Matches (In the last 2 years) SW won TV Won No Results
3 1 2 0

Related: IPL Team Owners

Who is Kiran Navgire? Even though Velocity lost the last match, one batter from the Velocity camp caught everyone’s attention, Kiran Navgire. She was on fire last evening, where she scored a smashing 69 of just 34 balls to almost take Velocity home. She was one of the top performers in the domestic circuit this year scoring at a strike rate of more than 150 in each match.

Related: Most Sixes in IPL

TV Playing 11

TV made just one change in the last match. They brought in Simran Bahadur for Maya Sonawane. They are expected to go back to Sonawane in the finals. And they are also expected to continue with Kiran Navgire at number three and Natthakan Chantham at the lower order.

Here’s TV Playing 11

Shafali Verma
Yastika Bhatia
Kiran Navgire
Laura Wolvaardt
Deepti Sharma (c)
Sneh Rana
Radha Yadav
Simran Bahadur
Kate Cross
Natthakan Chantham
Ayabongha Khaka

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL

Follow us on Google News

Midhun M Menon

An engineer who watches, plays, and writes cricket. Out here to tell you interesting stories from 22 yards and beyond.