Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2020
| On 1 month ago

Watch: Sunrisers Hyderabad announce captain for IPL 2020

Sunrisers Hyderabad have announced their captain for the upcoming edition of Indian Premier League, IPL 2020. Australia batsman David Warner will take over the reigns of Orange Army from New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson who led SRH in the last two editions.

Warner, who led Hyderabad to tile win in 2016, stepped down from captaincy following the sandpaper-gate scandal. The franchise finished fourth in the last IPL season would be looking for a better show this year.

SRH could miss Warner and Williamson in opening games

SRH will begin their IPL campaign against defending champions Mumbai Indians on April 1. However,  both David Warner and Kane Williamson might miss the opening games, for the three-match ODI series between Australia and New Zealand that ends late in March.