Where to Watch ENG vs IND Live; 1st Test England vs India Cricket Live Score

Updated on: Aug 4, 2021 1:25 pm IST

  • Where to Watch ENG vs IND Live; 1st Test England vs India Cricket Live Score

    ENG vs IND Live: Virat Kohli and his men will be back in action later today as they take on the hosts England for the 1st Test of the five-match series. Trent Bridge will be the venue for the first game. The last time India toured England, it was England that secured a 3-1 win. However, with a few fresh additions to the squad, the Indian team could offer an ever more stern challenge this time around. As for England, they haven’t had the best of time in Test cricket lately, as they are on the back of consecutive series defeats to India in India, followed by New Zealand at home. They too will be determined to put things back into perspective on conditions, and it can turn out to be an interesting watch.

    Where to Watch ENG vs IND Live?

    The 1st Test between England and India will be broadcasted on the Sony Sports Network. The match can also be streamed live on Sony Liv.

    What time will England vs Inia 1st Test start?

    The match between England and Inia is scheduled to start at 3:30 PM (IST).

    ENG vs IND

    India will be disappointed to face defeat in the WTC Final to New Zealand but a series win over England would do them a world of good. They have beaten Australia twice at their turf, and will take plenty of inspiration from those performances. Meanwhile, England have ensured their dominance in white-ball cricket, but have met quite a few speed bumps in Test matches lately. A win over a quality Indian unit is the need of the hour at the moment, and it is bound to be closely contested.

    England Squad

    Dan Lawrence, Zak Crawley, Rory Burns, Craig Overton, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Dominic Sibley, Jos Buttler, Haseeb Hameed, Mark Wood, Sam Curran, Ollie Robinson

    India Squad

    Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Wriddhiman Saha


    Previous Article
    Next Article