Cricket News
| On Apr 8, 2022 7:06 PM IST

Who is Darshan Nalkande IPL 2022? Quick Facts & Stats about Gujarat Titans Debutant


Darshan Nalkande IPL 2022: In a massive opportunity, Maharashtra-born right-arm fast bowler Darshan Nalkande is all set to make his debut for Gujarat Titans (GT) in the today Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 match against Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. While playing in their debut IPL 2022 season, the Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans have had a remarkable start to their campaign so far. Gujarat Titans have registered two comprehensive victories against Lucknow Super Giants and Delhi Capitals in the ongoing tournament.

Who is Darshan Nalkande IPL 2022? Quick Facts & Stats about Gujarat Titans Debutant

The Gujarat Titans bought Vidarbha’s pace bowler Darshan Nalkande at his base price of INR 20 Lakh during the IPL 2022 mega auction. Nalkande was born in Maharashtra on 4 October, 1998 but played all of his domestic cricket so far for the Vidarbha state team. He made his T20 debut for Vidarbha in February 2019 against Himachal Pradesh and has done reasonably well in the shortest format of the game.

While playing in just 22 T20 matches, Darshan Nalkande has scalped a total of 43 wickets at a brilliant economy of less than 8 alongwith career-best figures of 5 for 9. The right-hander can also contribute well with the bat as seen in the domestic circuit so far.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

Darshan Nalkande Stats in Domestic Cricket






Best Figures







List A













Related: Most sixes in IPL

PBKS vs GT, IPL 2022

Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya has won the toss and opted to bowl first. Pandya also mentioned that they have made as many as two changes in their playing 11 from the last match. The debutant duo of Sai Sudharsan and Darshan Nalkande have come in the side replacing Vijay Shankar and Varun Aaron.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

GT Playing 11 (Confirmed)
1. Shubman Gill
2. Matthew Wade (wk)
3. Sai Sudharsan
4. David Miller
5. Hardik Pandya (C)
6. Abhinav Manohar
7. Rahul Tewatia
8. Rashid Khan
9. Mohammed Shami
10. Darshan Nalkande
11. Lockie Ferguson

Related: IPL Team owners

GT 2022 Squad: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, R Sai Kishore, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudharsan.

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.