| On Sep 29, 2021 7:18 PM IST

Who is George Garton IPL? Quick Stats & Facts about RCB Debutant


George Garton IPL Debut in RR vs RCB: In a big news, Sussex all-rounder George Garton is all set to make his Indian Premier League (IPL) debut for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in today’s match against Rajasthan Royals (RR). This important 43rd game of the tournament will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai. Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bowl first.

George Garton IPL: Quick Stats & Facts

Uncapped England all-rounder George Garton was roped in as a replacement by the Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2021 Phase 2 as many of their players had withdrawn from the competition. The left-arm pacer has taken 29 wickets from 24 T20 innings at an impressive economy of 6.32. Hailing from Sussex, Garton hogged into the limelight after picking a wicket off his very first delivery in first-class cricket. He was also part of the England ODI squad during the recent home series against Sri Lanka but unfortunately could not get a game. The 24-year-old performed really well in the inaugural The Hundred picking 10 wickets for the winners, Southern Brave.

Related: Quick Stats and Facts about RCB Debutant Tim David

For the Royal Challengers Bangalore, Garton has come in the side for Kyle Jamieson and that is the only change in the RCB playing XI from the previous game against Mumbai Indians.

RCB Playing 11 (Confirmed)
Virat Kohli
Devdutt Padikkal
Srikar Bharat
Glenn Maxwell
AB de Villiers
Dan Christian
Shahbaz Ahmed
George Garton
Harshal Patel
Yuzvendra Chahal
Mohammed Siraj

Related: Ravi Ashwin Fight Tim Southee in IPL 2021 – WATCH

RR vs RCB IPL 2021 Live

On the other hand, the Rajasthan Royals have also made one change in their playing 11. Kartik Tyagi who bowled a sensational final over in the win against Punjab Kings is back into the side in place of Jaydev Unadkat.

Related: Rishabh Pant Knocks Down Dinesh Karthik with the bat – WATCH

RR Playing 11 (Confirmed)
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Evin Lewis
Sanju Samson
Riyan Parag
Liam Livingstone
Mahipal Lomror
Chris Morris
Rahul Tewatia
Kartik Tyagi
Chetan Sakariya
Mustafizur Rahman

For more IPL 2021 news, click here


Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.