Cricket News
| On Apr 10, 2022 7:17 PM IST

Who is Kuldeep Sen IPL 2022? Quick Facts & Stats about Rajasthan Royals Debutant


Kuldeep Sen IPL 2022: In a big news development, Madhya Pradesh’s right-arm fast bowler Kuldeep Sen is all set to make his debut for the Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the today Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) match against Lucknow Super Giants at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Things have worked out amazingly well for the Rajasthan Royals in this competition so far as they have managed to win 2 out of their three matches. The Sanju Samson-led team will now be hoping to make a strong winning comeback from their last loss against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Who is Kuldeep Sen IPL 2022? Quick Facts & Stats about Rajasthan Royals Debutant

The Rajasthan Royals picked the Rewa-born Kuldeep Sen during the Indian Premier League 2022 mega auction at his base price of INR 20 Lakh. He was born on 22 October, 1996 in Rewa and has played all of his domestic cricket for the Madhya Pradesh state cricket team so far. Kuldeep made his T20 debut on 14 February, 2019 against Mumbai.

In a total of 18 T20 matches, right-arm speedster Kuldeep Sen has claimed as many as 12 wickets at an economy of 8.20.  He has a career-best figures of 3 for 25 in the shortest format of the game. Now, the youngster has got a massive chance to play in the IPL 2022 season for the Rajasthan Royals.

Kuldeep Sen Stats in Domestic Cricket






Best Figures







List A













Kuldeep Sen Bowling Speed

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

RR vs LSG IPL 2022

The Rajasthan Royals have made a total of two changes to their playing 11 from the previous game against Bangalore. The duo of Yashasvi Jaiswal and Navdeep Saini have been replaced by Rassie van der Dussen and Kuldeep Sen respectively.

Related: IPL Team owners

RR Playing 11 (Confirmed)

1. Jos Buttler 
2. Devdutt Padikkal
3. Sanju Samson (C & wk)
4. Rassie van der Dussen

5. Shimron Hetmyer
6. Riyan Parag
7. Ravichandran Ashwin
8. Kuldeep Sen
9. Trent Boult
10. Yuzvendra Chahal
11. Prasidh Krishna

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

RR 2022 Squad: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Rassie van der Dussen, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Kariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Daryll Mitchell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Anunay Singh, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.