Categories: Cricket News
| On Jul 6, 2021 12:15 PM IST

ZIM vs BAN Only Test: Possible Playing 11 of Zimbabwe


ZIM Playing 11: Zimbabwe will face Bangladesh in the only Test to be played between these teams here at Harare. The last time these sides faced in a Test match was in 2020 in Bangladesh. Bangladesh thrashed Zimbabwe by an innings and 106 runs. But since the match is in Zimbabwe this time, expect Bangladesh to get a tough fight here. In 17 Tests played between these teams, both have won 7 matches each while 3 matches have ended in a draw. Bangladesh are 9th while Zimbabwe are 10th in the ICC Test Rankings.

Team News

  • Zimbabwe have added fast bowler Tendai Chatara to the squad after 3 years.
  • Craig Ervine and Sean Williams have self-isolated themselves after coming in contact with Covid-19 family members.

ZIM Playing 11 (likely)

Kevin Kasuza
Takudzwanashe Kaitano
Milton Shumba
Brendan Taylor (C)
Dion Myers
Roy Kaia
Regis Chakabva (wk)
Luke Jongwe
Blessing Muzarabani
Tendai Chatara
Richard Ngarava

With senior players like Ervine and captain Sean Williams unavailable, the onus will be on stand-in captain Brendan Taylor to lead the team from the front. Dion Myers was impressive in the series against South Africa A and he could be in line for a debut here. The hosts are likely to play four fast bowlers. Muzarabani will be the biggest threat for Bangladesh as he can trouble them with his pace and height.

READ: 4 Players likely to be retained ahead of IPL mega auction

Zimbabwe Squad for Only Test

Sean Williams (C), Regis Chakabva (wk), Tendai Chatara, Tendai Chisoro, Tanaka Chivanga, Craig Ervine, Joylord Gumbie, Luke Jongwe, Roy Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Kevin Kasuza, Timycen Maruma, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Milton Shumba, Brendan Taylor, Donald Tiripano.

Where to Watch ZIM vs BAN Only Test Live

You can watch the ball by ball and the Live score coverage of the Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh Only Test match on Fancode mobile app. The match will be played from 7-11 July and will start at 1:00 pm (IST).

READ: SL vs IND: Team India Intra-Squad Match Scorecard