| On Apr 28, 2022 1:31 PM IST

DC Playing 11 for DC vs KKR, Match 41 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News


DC Playing 11: Delhi Capitals can consider themselves unlucky in the last game against Rajasthan Royals when they missed crossing the line with a whisker. They will now take on one of their former favorite son Shreyas Iyer’s Kolkata Knight Riders in match no 41 of Tata IPL 2022. Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai will be hosting this match.

DC vs KKR, Match 41 of IPL 2022 Team News

Both teams will be looking for a win desperately as they want to get into the playoffs before things get out of their hands. Delhi with 3 wins and 4 losses from 7 games is placed 6th but has the best net run rate this season compared to any other team. This is definitely an advantage for the Capitals but they would want some more winnings against their name.

DC vs KKR Head to Head


KKR won DC Won No Results

Overall (31 Matches)


14 1
Last 5 IPL Matches 3 2



Related: IPL Team Owners

DC needs to sharpen their bowling. Delhi Capitals’ bowling took a toll against Rajasthan Royals as Jos Buttler, Devdutt Padikkal and skipper Sanju Samson made a mockery of DC’s bowling attack. The Capitals are definitely missing the services of their express pacer Anrich Nortje who still isn’t a 100% fit. The Indian bowling contingent of DC isn’t an experienced one but they have to put up a better show against KKR.

Tim Seifert and Mitchell Marsh have resumed training. The COVID-19 contracted players Tim Seifert and Mitchell Marsh have rejoined the training camp and have been training. They should be available for selection in this game.

Related: Most Sixes in IPL

DC Playing 11

Lalit Yadav is a handy off-spinner but he isn’t handy with the bat at the lower order when the batters have to go berserk. His inability to hit the long ball might force DC management to look beyond Lalit and bring someone like Ripal Patel who is a brilliant striker of the cricket ball and a handy medium-pacer. Also, DC might try someone like Yash Dhull, Shaun Marsh or Kona Srikar Bharat in place of Sarfaraz Khan.

Here’s DC Playing 11

Prithvi Shaw
David Warner
Rishabh Pant
Rovman Powell
Lalit Yadav/Ripal Patel
Yash Dhull/ KS Bharat/Shaun Marsh
Shardul Thakur
Axar Patel
Kuldeep Yadav
Mustafizur Rahman
Khaleel Ahmed

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL

Follow us on Google News

Akshay Singh

An ardent sports enthusiast who likes to write in such a manner so that the readers could relate themselves and feel the passion of the game.