| On Apr 28, 2022 11:42 AM IST

DC vs KKR IPL 2022: Is Mitchell Marsh Playing Today?


Mitchell Marsh IPL 2022 DC vs KKR: Things have not worked out in an ideal manner for Australia’s 2021 T20 World Cup Final hero Mitchell Marsh so far in the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). He missed the first few games of the T20 season due to a hip flexor injury and then after featuring in just a single IPL 2022 match, Marsh tested positive for COVID-19. Also, the Delhi Capitals (DC) have struggled a lot to find the right balance in the absence of their key overseas cricketer.

DC vs KKR IPL 2022: Is Mitchell Marsh Playing Today?

In an important update, Delhi Capitals all-rounder Mitchell Marsh has completely recovered from COVID and also joined the training session on 27 April (Wednesday). Marsh will be available for selection in the today IPL match against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Unless the DC team management do not want rush up things, the big-hitting Aussie all-rounder is very much unlikely to play the game against KKR on Thursday.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

Mitchell Marsh Stats in IPL

Matches Runs Wickets Economy Recent Form
22 239 20 7.9 14, 5, 28, 59 & 1/26, 2/50, 42 & 1/18

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders: Probable DC Playing 11

The inclusion of Mitchell Marsh will surely improve the balance of the Delhi Capitals side as both Sarfaraz Khan and Mandeep Singh has struggled to contribute with the bat.

Related: IPL Team owners

DC Playing 11
1. Prithvi Shaw
2. David Warner
3. Sarfaraz Khan/Mitchell Marsh
4. Rishabh Pant (C & WK)
5. Rovman Powell

6. Lalit Yadav
7. Axar Patel
8. Shardul Thakur
9. Khaleel Ahmed
10. Mustafizur Rahman
11. Kuldeep Yadav

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

DC 2022 Squad: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Praveen Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.