Categories: Fantasy Cricket
August 20, 2018
| On 10 months ago

BP vs BIJ Dream11 Prediction Karnataka T20, Team News and Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

BP vs BIJ Dream11 Match Prediction | Belagavi Panthers vs Bijapur Bulls | Karnataka Premier League

BP vs BIJ Karnataka T20| BP vs BIJ KPL 2018

Hubli, 21 August at 6:30 PM IST

After losing their opening games of the Karnataka Premier League 2018, Belagavi Panthers and Bijapur Bulls faceoff at KSCA Hubli Cricket Ground to get their campaign up and running.

Bijapur Bulls went down in their first fixture against Hubli Tigers on Thursday (August 16) although the margin of defeat was not substantial. However, they would want their batting to put up a better performance here to come on top of their counterparts for the match.

On the other hand, Belagavi Panthers were crushed by Robin Uthappa’s Bengaluru Blasters in the tournament opener. Having bowled poorly in the first match, the Panthers would want to bowl with better control here.

The first game at KSCA Hubli Cricket Ground (Hubli Tigers vs Shivamogga Lions on August 19) was a low-scoring game. This could be another affair where bowlers can dominate.

Last competitive T20 result at the venue: Hubli Tigers 160/7 beat Shivamogga Lions 135/9 – Karnataka Premier League, 2018

BP vs BIJ Team News

  • There could be a couple of changes in both lineups.
  • Manish Pandey will miss out for Belagavi Panthers as he is captaining India B squad in Quadrangular A series.

BP vs BIJ Playing 11

Here’s how the two sides can line-up in Belagavi Panthers vs Bijapur Bulls clash.

Belagavi Panthers Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Sadiq Kirmani

Batsmen: Akshay Ballal (Doubt: M Nidhish, Rakshith S)

All-rounders: Stuart Binny, Stallin Hoover, Dikshanshu Negi

Bowlers: HS Sharath, Saurabh Yadav (Doubt: Shubang Hegde, Avinash D)

Bijapur Bulls Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Anurag Bajpai

Batsmen: Bharath Chipli, Shishir Bhavane, KN Bharath, Mir Kaunain Abbas

All-rounders: Suneel Raju, Naveen MG

Bowlers: KC Cariappa, Ronit More, Zahoor Farooqui (Doubt: KP Appanna)

BP vs BIJ Squads

Belagavi Panthers squad: Shubang Hegde, Stuart Binny (c), S Arvind, K Gowtham, Mir Kaunain Abbas, Anand Doddamani, Satish Bharadwaj, D Avinash, Stalin Hoover, BR Sharath, Nitin Bhille, KN Bharath, Shashindra K, Sunil Kumar Jain, Rakshit S, Darshan Machaiah and Akshay CK.

Bijapur Bulls squad: Bharath Chipli (c), Ronit More, KP Appanna, Suneel Raju, Shishir Bhavane, Mir Kaunain Abbas, Bhavesh Gulecha, Zahoor Farooqui, KC Cariappa, Naveen MG, KN Bharath (wk), Anurag Bajpai (wk), Rishabh Singh, Majid Makkandar, Ruthraj, KL Shrijith, Suraj Kamath and Amar Ghale.

BP vs BIJ Dream11 Key Players

Belagavi Panthers:

  • HS Sharath scored a quickfire 49 off 25 balls against Bengaluru Blasters on Wednesday (Aug 15).
  • Skipper Stuart Binny was the most successful bowler for the side, claiming three scalps.

Bijapur Bulls:

  • Naveen MG and captain Chipli made decent contributions with the bat for the Bulls in the first game.
  • All-rounder Suneel Raju was the pick of the bowlers in Bijapur’s opening match of this edition’s KPL.

BP vs BIJ Dream11 Team

Note: This BP vs BIJ Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis BP vs BIJ team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the BP vs BIJ Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 prediction updates.

Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

I chirp from the slips cordon, warm bench on football pitch and take part in social media banter.