Categories: Fantasy Cricket
August 20, 2018
| On 10 months ago

COL vs GAL Dream11 Prediction SL Domestic T20 Team News, Playing 11

By Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

COL vs GAL Dream11 Team | Colombo vs Galle SL Domestic T20

COL vs GAL Match Prediction Tips | Who Will Win Today Match

Colombo, August 21 at 02:00 PM IST

Colombo and Galle lock horns in the curtain raiser of the SLC T20 League 2018 at R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium on Tuesday. Kandy and Dambulla are the other two participating teams in the 12-day tournament.

Dinesh Chandimal and Avishka Gunawardena have been named the captain and coach respectively for team Colombo. On the other hand, Suranga Lakmal will lead Galle in the tournament under the mentorship of Roy Dias.

Over the course of the tournament, 12 league matches will be played. The sides securing first two positions will play the tournament final on September 2 at the R. Premadasa Stadium.

Read on for COL vs GAL Dream11 Team News and Colombo vs Galle playing11.

COL vs GAL Team News

Stay tuned

COL vs GAL Playing 11

Speaking of the COL vs GAL Playing 11, here’s how the two sides can line-up.

Colombo Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Lasith Abeyratne

Batsmen: Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Mahela Udawatte

All-rounders: Jeevan Mendis, Shehan Jayasuriya

Bowlers: Akila Dananjaya, Nuwan Pradeep

Galle Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Niroshan Dickwella

Batsmen: Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva

All-rounders: Asela Gunaratne, Jeffery Vandersay

Bowlers: Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Kasun Rajitha (Doubt: Dushmantha Chameera)

COL vs GAL Squads

Colombo squad: Dinesh Chandimal (c), Upul Tharanga (vc), Mahela Udawatte, Shammu Ashan, Lasith Abeyratne (wk), Avishka Fernando, Sachithra Serasinghe, Akila Dananjaya, Lasith Ambuldeniya, Ashen Bandara, Priyamal Perera, Jeevan Mendis, Vishwa Chathuranga, Kamindu Mendis, Chathuranga de Silva, Nuwan Pradeep, Asitha Fernando, Shehan Jayasuriya, Rashmika Dilshan, , Lahiru Madushanka and Nimsara Attanagalla.

Galle squad: Suranga Lakmal (c), Dimuth Karunaratne (vc), Asela Gunaratne, Oshada Fernando, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Kusal Mendis, Angelo Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Prabath Jayasuriya, Jeffery Vandersay, Nishan Peiris, Lahiru Kumara, Kasun Rajitha, Mohamed Dilshad, Kasun Madushanka, Shan Archchige, Dushmantha Chameera, Vimukthi Perera, Lahiru Milantha, Nishan Mathuska and Jehan Daniel.

COL vs GAL Dream 11 Key Players


  • Dimuth Karunaratne and Kusal Mendis are the two most capable batsmen for the side
  • Akila Dananjaya and Nuwan Pradeep are the bowlers Colombo would be relying on.


  • Dinesh Chandimal and Upul Tharanga are the season campaigners.
  • Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara and Kasun Rajitha have all exhibited their abilities with the ball and are more than capable of knocking the best of batting lineups.

Note: This COL vs GAL Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis Colombo vs Galle team news.

COL vs GAL Dream11 Team

Note: Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of Colombo vs Galle Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 prediction updates.

Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

I chirp from the slips cordon, warm bench on football pitch and take part in social media banter.