Categories: Dotball Prediction
| On 1 year ago

KXIP vs CSK Dotball, Dream11 Prediction | IPL Preview | Fantasy Team & News

KXIP vs CSK Dotball Prediction | Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings IPL Preview | Team News & Fantasy Team

The penultimate game of the regular season of the Indian Premier League will see Kings XI Punjab host Chennai Super Kings on Sunday.

Sign up on Dotball. Play fantasy. Win money. Withdraw your earnings instantly.

Kings XI Punjab are the second last spot in the league table and will be looking to end their season with a win. The team has been a shadow of its former self as they were dominating the opposition at the start of the campaign. They have two of the best batsman in KL Rahul and Chris Gayle in the lineup, but it has been the bowling department which has been a letdown. The management will be looking to make some changes in that department before the start of the new season.

On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings are the defending champions and once again have proven their superiority over the others. They are the leaders of the league as well, and even though they are looking really strong, there are still some questions over their relative age in terms of physical ability. This could easily be the best season MS Dhoni has had as the man has been incredible, and he will be looking to emulate a similar level of passion from this point forth and even carry it in the ICC World Cup 2019

Match Details:

Venue – Punjab National Cricket Stadium, Chandigarh, India

Date & Time – 5th May | 4:00 PM IST

KXIP vs CSK Dotball Team News

  • Kings XI Punjab are coming off a loss but are unexpected to make some big shift changes in the roster.
  • Chennai Super Kings won the last game comprehensively and will be looking to keep the winning combination intact here.

Pitch Report:

This pitch is arguably the fastest track in India and is a really good wicket to bat on at any given time of the day.

Also Read: DC vs RR IPL 2019: Rajasthan hope on an outside chance

The Squads –

Kings XI Punjab

Lokesh Rahul, Sarfaraz Khan, Nicholas Pooran, Varun Chakravarthy, Hardus Viljoen, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Chris Gayle, Moises Henriques, Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, David Miller, Simran Singh, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, Ankit Rajpoot, Andrew Tye, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Agnivesh Ayachi, Darshan Nalkande, Arshdeep Singh, Karun Nair, Sam Curran, Harpreet Brar

Chennai Super Kings

M.S. Dhoni (c), Ambati Rayudu, Shane Watson, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina, Kedar Jadhav, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Sam Billings, Mohit Sharma, Faf du Plessis, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Murali Vijay

Probable Teams

Kings XI Punjab –Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Mandeep Singh, Sam Curran, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Andrew Tye, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh

Chennai Super Kings –Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c, wk) Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir

Also Read: DC vs RR Dream11 Hindi Prediction, आईपीएल 2019, Team News, Playing 11

KXIP vs CSK Dotball Fantasy Team

Key Players –

Kings XI Punjab – Chris Gayle | KL Rahul | Mohammed Shami

Chennai Super Kings – Suresh Raina | MS Dhoni | Imran Tahir

  • Chris Gayle is one of the most destructive batsmen in the world and has scored 462 runs this season with five half-centuries to his name.
  • KL Rahul has managed to make the case of being the Indian batsman who has amassed the most number of runs this season with 522 to his tally, including 1 century and 5 half centuries.
  • Suresh Raina has come into his own lately and is scoring a good run rate as the southpaw has scored 306 runs so far.
  • Captain MS Dhoni is the most important player for the franchise and he has been in terrific form, as his average for the season is 119.33 at the strike rate of 142.

KXIP vs CSK Dream11 Team:

Wicketkeeper: MS Dhoni (CSK)

Batsman: C Gayle (KXIP), M Agarwal (KXIP), L Rahul (KXIP), S Raina (CSK)

All Rounders: R Ashwin (KXIP), D Bravo (CSK)

Bowlers: M Shami (KXIP), M Ashwin (KXIP), A Singh (KXIP), D Chahar (CSK)

Captain: MS Dhoni (CSK)

V-Captain: C Gayle (KXIP)