Categories: Small League
| On Updated : Jun 23, 2019 8:26 PM IST

AFGH vs BAN Dream11 Match Prediction | ICC CWC 2019 | Preview, Team News, Playing11

AFGH vs BAN Dream11 31st Match Prediction | ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 | Who Will Win Today Match

Southampton, June 24, Monday at 03:00 PM IST

After nearly pulling it off against India, Afghanistan will face off Bangladesh in their next fixture of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. Afghanistan fell short by 11 runs against India, courtesy M Shami's hat-trick in the final over on Saturday at Southampton. In six games, Afghanistan now has six defeats and is still looking for the maiden win in the tournament.

Bangladesh, on the opposite, fought bravely against the giant target of 383 runs set by Australia and will look to get back on track with a win against demoralised Afghanistan. With 5 points in six games, Bangladesh is sitting sixth in the table with three more games to go.

While Afghanistan will be playing only for pride, Bangladesh needs to win each of the remaining games to keep their hopes of a semi-final spot alive.

The match will begin at 03:00 PM IST.

Head to Head in ODIs

Total – 07

Won by Afghanistan – 03

Won by Bangladesh – 04

Head to Head in World Cup

Total –  01

Bangladesh – 01

2015 World Cup – Bangladesh won by 105 runs

The Rose Bowl Pitch Report   

We saw the previous game between India and Afghanistan was a low scoring encounter with a lot of help for spinners. Spinners accounted for seven wickets and were very economical. Expect something similar when Afghanistan will take on Bangladesh.

As per weather forecast, it will be warm and humid with no chances of rain.

Southampton Venue Stats

Avg 1st inn score: 248

Avg 2nd inn score: 214

Highest Total: 373/3 (50 Ov) by ENG vs PAK

Lowest Total: 65/10 (24 Ov) by USA vs AUS

Highest Chased: 306/7 (49 Ov) by NZ vs ENG

Lowest Defended: 224/8 (50 Ov) by IND vs AFG

Read more: Former India all-rounder set to play in Global T20 Canada

AFGH vs BAN Team News,Playing 11 (confirmed at toss):

Afghanistan – Dawlat and Shenwari come in for Alam and Zazai

Bangladesh – Saifuddin and Mosaddek in for Rubel and Sabbir


Wicketkeeper: Ikram Ali Khil

Batsmen: Hashmatullah Shahidi, Rahmat Shah, N Zadran, Asghar Afghan, Shenwari

All-rounder: Gulbadin Naib(c), Mohammad Nabi

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dawlat Zadran


Wicketkeeper: Mushfiqur Rahim

Batsmen: Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das

All-rounder: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek

Bowlers: Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Saifuddin



Hashmatullah Shahidi, Dawlat Zadran, Najibullah Zadran, Gulbadin Naib (c), Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Noor Ali Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan, Samiullah Shinwari, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Aftab Alam, Hamid Hassan and Mujeeb ur Rahman


Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Abu Jayed, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mehidy Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain

“You can also join our Facebook group for the latest news and updates.”

Read more: Virat Kohli in the race to break Tendulkar record


Dheeraj Singh @Cric_kette

A 90's born who has witnessed Sachin becoming "The God", Dhoni becoming "The only Captain to have won all the ICC trophies" and Kohli turning into a "run-machine". Cricket is something I am crazy for and I try to deliver the best and true I can in my every writing.