IND vs AUS Dream 11 Prediction, IND Playing 11, AUS Playing 11 India vs Australia 3rd T20I Dream11 Team for Today’s Match

Updated on: Sep 26, 2022 11:06 am IST

  • India vs Australia Dream11

    IND vs AUS Dream 11 Prediction: After a mesmerizing finish to the last T20I, we move on to the series decider for a blockbuster finish which will be played at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on 25 September, 2022(Sunday). The game was curtailed to a 8 over per side game due to wet outfield. Usually there is not much to analyse from an 8 over game, but India had quite a lot of positives from the game. The death bowling maestro, Jasprit Bumrah made a prolific return to the international setup by picking up the all important wicket of Aaron Finch. Axar Patel continued his form from Mohali and was again the pick of the bowlers grabbing a couple of wickets for just 13 runs. Rohit Sharma lived up to his reputation of being the hitman by scoring 46*(20) which proved to be a match winning knock. Dinesh Karthik’s finish was the icing on the cake and the man showed why he is backed as the finisher for the Indian team. On the other hand, Aussies also had their fair share of positives as Aaron Finch once again showed signs of great touch on a difficult wicket by scoring 31(15). Matthew Wade on the other hand, once again established himself as a finisher when he scored 43*(20). Adam Zampa was back at his best when he dismissed the likes of KL Rahul, Virat Kohli and Surya Kumar Yadav cheaply. However, one thing which both the teams would still like to work on would be their death bowling.

    IND vs AUS Dream 11 Prediction for Today Match

    Fixture Name: 3rd T20I, India vs Australia
    Competition: India vs Australia T20I
    Date: 25 September, 2022
    Time: 7 PM IST
    Venue : Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

    Watch IND vs AUS Live Score

    Watch India vs Australia 3rd T20I Live on Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar app.

    India vs Australia Pitch Report

    The action moves from the Western part of the country to the deccan region. The weather is expected to be bright and sunny during the afternoon and breezy during the evening. There is no chance of rainfall, so we can expect a full 20 over game. Historically, Hyderabad has hosted one T20I in which the total score after two innings was more than 400 runs combined. During the IPL, the surface has offered assistance to both the batters and the bowlers. The surface basically supports good cricket and shall provide an ideal platform to all the players involved. The par score is expected to be somewhere around 160-170 runs. Dew shall not come into play during the course of the game.

    Team Form Guide:

    IND (recent last 5 games) :  W L W L L 
    AUS (recent last 5 games):  L W L W W 

    IND Playing 11

    1. Rohit Sharma (C)
    2. KL Rahul
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Suryakumar Yadav
    5. Hardik Pandya

    6. Dinesh Karthik
    7. Axar Patel
    8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    9. Harshal Patel
    10. Yuzvendra Chahal
    11. Jasprit Bumrah

    • Axar Patel will once again be quintessential to the team with his left arm spin.
    • Dinesh Karthik is expected to don the wicket keeping gloves.
    • Harshal Patel will be given another opportunity despite a poor run in the last two encounters.

    Rohit Sharma Stats in T20I

    The Indian team captain has been on a role off late. With the new attacking approach he makes sure that he goes big from the very first ball. As a result, he has been able to get off to a flyer in the recent games. He will look forward to continue from where he left at Nagpur.




    Strike Rate

    Recent Form





    21(13), 28(16), 72(41), 11(9), 46(20)

    Hardik Pandya Stats in T20I

    Hardik Pandya brings the necessary balance to any side in the world irrespective of the conditions. Thus, his ability with both bat and ball shall prove to be decisive to predict the outcome of the game.






    Strike Rate








    AUS Playing 11

    1. Aaron Finch (C)
    2. Cameron Green
    3. Steve Smith
    4. Glenn Maxwell
    5. Tim David
    6. Matthew Wade (wk)
    7. Sean Abbott
    8. Daniel Sams
    9. Adam Zampa
    10. Pat Cummins
    11. Josh Hazlewood

    Related: T20 World Cup 2022 Squads of All Teams

    • Adam Zampa would look to carry forward the momentum he has gained after the last game and would like to make the most out of it.
    • Matthew Wade will be the wicket-keeper and shall look forward to continue his great run of finishing the innings for the Aussies.
    • Glen Maxwell and Steve Smith have not had the impact they are known for and would like to make an impact .
    • The experience and variations of Josh Hazlewood can be used to get some good purchase off the surface.

    Josh Hazlewood Stats in T20I

    Josh Hazlewood has played a crucial role in bolstering the Australian attack and has made sure to regularly pick wickets for his side. He has done a good job with his variations in recent times which has helped him improve in the shortest format of the game.  





    Strike Rate






    Glenn Maxwell Stats in T20I

    Glenn Maxwell is known for his aggressive style of batting and players like him should not really worry about recent form. He is a handy bowler who can chip in with a couple of overs and might as well get a few wickets for the team. He is an explosive batter and his recent duck is no sign of worry for the Aussies as it just takes him a few deliveries to get himself going.



    Strike Rate










    Who will win India vs Australia today match?

    • India have finally managed to change their fortune and managed a victory in the last game.
    • Although, there is not much the Aussie team would be trying to analyse after the last game but would look to make sure that they do not leak much runs at the back end of the innings..
    • During the previous T20I game between these two sides, India defeated Australia by 6 wickets.

    According to the India vs Australia today match prediction, India are the favourites to win this match.

    IND vs AUS Dream11 Team Prediction

    WICKET-KEEPER: Matthew Wade
    BATTERS: Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma, Aaron Finch
    ALL-ROUNDERS: Glenn Maxwell, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel
    BOWLERS: Josh Hazlewood, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Adam Zampa, Jasprit Bumrah

    Related: Who Will win T20 World Cup 2022?

    IND vs AUS Dream11 Prediction Captain & Vice Captain Choices

    For Small League, Head-to-Head contests: Hardik Pandya, Josh Hazlewood.
    For Grand League: Rohit Sharma, Adam Zampa.

    Related: Most T20I runs for India in a calendar year [2012 to 2022]

    Click for more Fantasy Cricket Tips

    Previous Article
    Next Article