IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 Prediction 1st T20 Match | IR-W vs BD-W Team News, Playing 11

Updated on: Jun 28, 2018 4:32 pm IST

IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 prediction

IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 Prediction

IR-W vs BD-W Match Prediction Tips | Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women Who will win Today Match

Dublin, June 28 at 06:30 PM IST

Asia champions Bangladesh women kick-off their tour of Ireland with the first of three-match T20 series against Ireland Women at the YMCA Club in Dublin. Both the sides would look to check their playing combinations ahead of the next month’s Women’s World T20 Qualifier in the Netherlands.

The touring Bangladesh side will take the field under the stewardship of Salma Khatun, while all-rounder Rumana Ahmed will be her deputy in the series. Laura Delany will lead the home side in the series as well as WWT20 later on.

Speaking of the form, Bangladesh come into the Twenty 20 series riding high on the confidence of their maiden Asia Cup triumph. On the other hand, Ireland Women suffered heavy defeats at the hands of New Zealand at home a few weeks back.

Read on for IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 Team News and Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women playing11.


IR-W vs BD-W Team News

  • Ireland Cricket has announced a 14-member squad for the series.
  • Bangladesh Women have a 14-strong squad for the 3-match T20 series.


IR-W vs BD-W Playing 11

Speaking of the IR-W vs BD-W Playing 11, here’s how the two sides can line-up.

Ireland Women playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Mary Waldron or Shauna Kavanagh

Batswomen: Laura Delany, Clare Shillington, Cecelia Joyce

All-rounders: Kim Garth, Gaby Lewis (Doubt: Isobel Joyce)

Bowlers: Ciara Metcalfe, Eimear Richardson, (Doubt: Lara Maritz)


Bangladesh Women playing 11:

Wicket-keeper: Shamima Sultana

Batswomen: Fargana Hoque, Ayasha Rahman, Sanjida Islam, Nigar Sultana

All-rounders: Rumana Ahmed, Fahima Khatun

Bowlers: Nahida Akter, Jahanara Alam, Khadija Tul Kubra, Salma Khatun


IR-W vs BD-W Squads

Ireland Women: Laura Delany (c), Kim Garth, Cecelia Joyce, Isobel Joyce, Shauna Kavanagh, Gaby Lewis, Lara Maritz, Ciara Metcalfe, Cara Murray, Orla Prendergast, Eimear Richardson, Clare Shillington, Rebecca Stokell and Mary Waldron.

Bangladesh Women: Salma Khatun (c), Rumana Ahmed, Nigar Sultana, Fargana Hoque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Ayasha Rahman, Shamima Sultana (wk), Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Lily Rani Biswas, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana and Jahanara Alam.


IR-W vs BD-W Key Players

  • Ireland Women will rely on Laura Delany and Clare Shillington to put runs on the board.
  • Rumana Ahmed and Fargana Hoque are the two reliable batswomen in the Bangladesh side. Khadija Tul Kubra can be backed to do damage with the ball.


Note: This IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women team news.


IR-W vs BD-W  Dream11 Team

IR-W vs BD-W Dream11 prediction

Note: Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the Ireland Women vs Bangladesh Women Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 prediction updates.

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article