Categories: Fantasy Cricket
| On Updated : Sep 28, 2018 11:50 PM IST

KAR vs VID Dream11 Prediction Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 Team News, Playing 11

KAR vs VID Dream11 Team | Karnataka vs Vidarbha | Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018

KAR vs VID Dream11 Match Prediction | Who Will Win Today match

Alur, September 30 at 09:00 AM IST

The two struggling sides of the Elite Group A – Vidarbha and Karnataka – face-off in a Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 fixture on Sunday.

The Ranji Trophy champions, Vidarbha have lost three games out of the four while one has been a washout. With four more to go, Vidarbha will be looking for a turnaround to break into the top half of the table.

Likewise, the reigning Vijay Hazare Trophy champions have had their share of struggles in the tournament. Karnataka should draw inspiration from their successes in the last couple of years to stage a comeback here.

KAR vs VID Team News

Karnataka will be without Karun Nair and Mayank Agarwal for the game, with both playing for Board's President XI against West Indies.

Karnataka have replaced R Vinay Kumar with Manish Pandey as the captain for remaining games.

Stuart Binny and CM Gautam have been dropped from the squad after poor performances.

KAR vs VID Playing 11

Here's how the two sides may lineup for Karnataka vs Vidarbha clash.

Karnataka Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – BR Sharat/Srinivas Sharath

Batsmen – Ravikumar Samarth, Abhishek Reddy,

All-rounders – Krishnappa Gowtham, Naveen MG

Bowlers – Prasidh Krishna, Vinay Kumar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Shreyas Gopal

Vidarbha Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper –  Jitesh Sharma

Batsmen – Wasim Jaffer, Faiz Fazal, Atharva Taide, Ganesh Satish (Doubt: Apoorv Wankhade)

All-rounders –

Bowlers – Umesh Yadav, Rajneesh Gurbani, Akshay Wakhare (Doubt: Shrikant Wagh, Aditya Thakare, Ravi Jangid)

KAR vs VID Squads

Karnataka squad: Manish Pandey (c), R. Vinay Kumar, R. Samarth, Anirudha Joshi, Pavan Deshpande, K. Gowtham, Shreyas Gopal, A. Mithun, Mir Kaunain Abbas, J. Suchith, Abhishek Reddy, T. Pradeep, M.G. Naveen, B.R. Sharath, Sharath Srinivas.

Vidarbha squad: Faiz Fazal(c), Ganesh Satish, Wasim Jaffer, Sanjay Ramaswamy, Atharva Taide, Yash Thakur, Shrikant Wagh, Apoorv Wankhade, Ravi Jangid, Rajneesh Gurbani, Akshay Karnewar, Jitesh Sharma, Aditya Thakare, Akshay Wadkar, Akshay Wakhare

KAR vs VID Dream11 Team

Wicket-keeper: You can choose either of the two wicket-keepers since they have not done much so far in the tournament.

Batsmen: Atharva Taide, Faiz Fazal and Ravikumar Samarth have been among the runs to be considered first. Ganesh Satish is another option you can bet on.

All-rounders: Krishnappa Gowtham is the best of the lot in this department.

Bowlers: Abhimanyu Mithun, Prasidh Krishna, Vinay Kumar and Akshay Wakhare are the options you can go with for the bowlers.

Captain/Vice Captain picks:

Ravikumar Samarth and Atharva Taide

Note: This KAR vs VID Dream11 prediction is based on news sourced from various sources. We suggest you pick your playing 11 from the squad listed above basis KAR vs VID team news. Kindly revisit before the deadline to get the final update of the KAR vs VID Dream11 Prediction. Also, hit the bell icon on the bottom right side of your screen to get all the latest Dream11 prediction updates.

Himanshu Sharma @himanshux_

I chirp from the slips cordon, warm bench on football pitch and take part in social media banter.