| On 10 months ago

MW vs BB Dream11 Prediction Karnataka Premier League 2019, Team News, Playing11

MW vs BB Dream11 Prediction Karnataka Premier League 2019, Mysuru Warriors vs Bengaluru Blasters

Karnataka Premier League is back with high-octane T20 action. Last seasons’ finalists Bengaluru Blasters will square off against Mysuru Warriors in the first match of the season.

Bengaluru Blasters failed to cross the final hurdle last season where they lost to the champions Bijapur Bulls. The blasters will look to go one step further this season by lifting the coveted KPL trophy.

Meanwhile, Mysuru Warriors are one of the two teams to play in every season of the Karnataka Premier League. The last seasons’ semi-finalists too will look to clinch the title this time around.

MW vs BB Match Details:

Match Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

Date: 16th August 2019

Time: 7 PM IST

M Chinnaswamy traditionally has been a high-scoring ground. The pitch is neutral and will assist both batsmen and pace bowlers. Spinners also will get a little purchase from the surface. The first match of the Karnataka Premier League is expected to be a run-fest.

Total Matches Played: 6

Matches Won Batting First: 2

Matches Won Batting Second: 4

Average First Inning Score: 158

Average Second Inning Score: 147

Keeping history in mind, the team winning the toss will like to chase the score at the Chinnaswamy Stadium.

MW vs BB Team News:

MW Team News

  • The Warriors signed some notable names in the auction, including spinner Aniruddha Joshi and Shoaib Manager.
  • They also used the Right to Match (RTM) option to procure the services of Amit Verma.

BB Team News

  • The Blasters signed the top-order batsman in Nagaland's Jonathan Rongsen.
  • They also picked up the wicket-keeper batsman Naga Bharath in the auctions.
  • The Blasters no longer have their captain from last season Robin Uthappa – who withdrew his name from the tournament.
  • The experienced Shreyas Gopal surprisingly went unsold in the auction.

MW vs BB Head to Head Record and Form

Head to Head Record-

Matches Played: 3

BB Won: 2

MW Won: 1

Team Form (recent matches first)-



MW vs BB Full Squads:

MW Full Squad:

Amit Verma, Aniruddha Joshi, Vyshak Vijaykumar, Shoaib Manager, J Suchith (C), M Venkatesh, Kushal Wadhwani, Vinay N Sagar, Devaiah KS, KV Siddharth, Saurabh Yadav, Manjesh Reddy, Ram Sarikh Yadav, Jayesh Babu, Sankalp Shettinavar, BU Shivkumar, Kishan Bedare, and Dega Nischal.

BB Full Squad:

V Koushik, Rongsen Jonathon (C), Manoj Bhandage, Bharath Duri, Anand Doddamani, Rohan Kadam, Sharath BR, Naga Bharath, Nikin Jose, Anuraj Bajpai, Bharath D, Anil IG, Nishant S Shekhawat, Muthanna Chandrasekhar, Kuldeep Kumar, Rishi Bopanna, Kishore Kamath, and Aditya Goyal.

MW vs BB Probable11:

MW Probable 11:

Dega Nischal, Manjesh Reddy, Aniruddha Joshi, Shoiab Manager, Amit Verma, Vinay Sagar (WK), Jagadeeshan Suchith (C), Kushal Wadhwani, Vyshak Vijaykumar, Krishnamurthy Siddharth, and M Ventakesh.

BB Probable 11:

Rongsen Jonathan (C), Rohan Kadam, BR Sharath (WK), Naga Bharath, Nishant Singh, Aditya Goyal, V Koushik, Manoj Bhandage, Anand Doodamani, IG Anil, and Kishore Kamath

MW vs BB Dream 11 Prediction:


  • Jagadeesh Suchith: A player with the experience of playing in the IPL under his belt. He also was the part of Karnataka’s Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy-winning team.
  • Aniruddha Joshi: The big-hitting all-rounder was the star for Shivamogga in last season. He has a T20 batting strike rate of 146.89.
  • Amit Verma: The Warriors retained their experienced left-handed batsman. He scored an unbeaten century in Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy 2019.


  • Rohan Kadam: The left-handed opener was in top form opening for Karnataka in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. He finished the tournament with 536 runs in 12 innings, including five half-centuries.
  • Doddamani Anand: The Blasters chose to retain the slow left-arm bowler this season. He took 8 wickets in 6 appearances last season.
  • V Koushik: The medium-pace bowler performed brilliantly for Karnataka in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2019. He bagged 17 wickets in 10 games with an economy rate of 6.36 runs per over.

Vishal Rathi @sportzbaba

Vishal Rathi is a sports enthusiast who has left his corporate job to follow his passion for writing about sports. He is an expert in writing about multiple realms of sports space including Cricket, Football, Kabaddi, Tennis, and Pro-Wrestling. Vishal is an able sportsperson himself and can play multiple sports including Cricket, Football, Kabaddi, Badminton, Table-Tennis, and Chess. Vishal is a die-hard fan of Manchester United, and he Idolizes Cristiano Ronaldo.