| On Updated : Jun 5, 2018 5:41 PM IST

IPL 2018: The Unlucky XI

IPL fans have witnessed another thriller season of the IPL, and the victory of Chennai Super Kings made it more glorious, after returning from two year of suspension due to the involvement of the top level management in corruption. Right now, IPL has completed its 11th successful season in which three titles engraved in the name of Mumbai Indians, and three titles are under Chennai Super Kings. Other than that, Kolkata have raised the trophy two times, and Hyderabad, Rajasthan, Deccan Charges lifted the trophy one time each, but Banglore, Delhi, and Punjab have never touched the cup once. There are lots of ravishing players who played for these teams have never partied with the title. So here I Present to you ‘The Unlucky IPL XI' that has never won an IPL title.

#1. Chris Gayle

Image Credit: @iplt20

He is one of the bludgeoning batsmen in the world and being an ex-RCBian he had never entered the party hall from the winners' side. In this particular season, Gayle is playing for KXIP who didn’t even catch the train to Playoffs.

#2. Virender Sehwag

Image Credit: @iplt20

Kings XI Punjab, on the other hand, has never won the IPL because of the lack of leadership. This team had the players like George Bailey, David Miller, Glenn Maxwell, Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag still the ball remains in their court. Sehwag had been associated with Punjab and Delhi so he also never tasted the final victory.

#3. Virat Kohli

Image Credit: @iplt20

The Prolific Indian batsman Virat Kohli has been associated with the team Royals Challengers Banglore right from his debut. After relentlessly losing the tournament in eleven out of eleven season, Virat also became a part of IPL XI that has never won the cup.

#4. Kevin Pietersen

Image Credit: @iplt20Former England and IPL player, Kevin Pietersen tried many times to switch the team and win the trophy, but later on, he ended up as deterrent.

#5. AB de Villiers

Image Credit: @iplt20

AB de Villiers ‘The Unorthodox Legend’ had been associated with RCB for a long time. He started his IPL career with Delhi Daredevils, and these two have never won the title even once. So did ABD.

#6. Ben Stokes

Image Credit: @iplt20

Ben Stokes attracted the biggest amount of the IPL twice but ended up repaying none. He started his IPL career with Rising Pune Supergiant in 2016, later on, he was roped in by Rajasthan Royals in 2018. Ben performed well in 2016 and 2017 season, but in 2018 he looked off color.

#7. Daniel Vettori

Image Credit: @iplt20

Mr. Vettori is among the most favorite players of the cricket fans, but he also ended up with disillusion. He calls his retirement in the year 2015 and later on became the Bowling Coach of RCB.

#8. Irfan Pathan

Image Credit: @iplt20

Baroda’s local boy, Irfan Pathan have never got the chance to win the IPL trophy as he started his journey with Kings XI Punjab at the initial stage (2008-2010) later on he joined Hyderabad, Chennai, Pune, Gujrat but never found exhilarated.

#9. Zaheer Khan

Image Credit: @iplt20

Zaheer, to be honest, deserves to lift the title but had never been with the quality troop. Zaheer performed very well throughout his IPL career but didn’t get a chance to touch the trophy once.

#10. Ishant Sharma

Image Credit: @iplt20

Ishant Sharma started his IPL playing career with Kolkata Knight Riders, later on, he got in touch with Deccan Charges, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rising Pune Supergiants, Kings XI Punjab but didn’t touched the title once.

#11. Amit Mishra

Image Credit: @iplt20

Amit Mishra is a senior player but didn’t get much opportunity to showcase his talent in IPL. He is recently getting more footage as a Leg-Spinner, but it didn’t get him the trophy.

Rajsi Swaroop

I am Sports Fan precisely Cricket, Football, Tennis. I want to give my life to the sports media so that India will become a Sporting nation soon.