IPL Highest Individual Score: Top 3

Updated on: Feb 22, 2023 4:32 pm IST

Highest score in IPL history

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular Twenty20 cricket leagues in the world. Every season, players from all around the world participate in this league, and the fans get to witness some of the most thrilling cricket matches.

IPL Highest Individual Score

In the IPL, batsmen are known for scoring some unbelievable runs, which sometimes leads to the creation of new records. One such record is for the highest individual score in a single IPL match. In this blog post, we will discuss the top three IPL Highest Individual Score, along with a brief analysis of the batsmen and their performances.

  1. Chris Gayle – 175* (66) – Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Pune Warriors India, 2013

Chris Gayle, the hard-hitting West Indian opener, holds the record for the highest individual score in the IPL. He achieved this feat on 23rd April 2013, while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Pune Warriors India. Gayle played a breathtaking innings of 175 not out off just 66 balls, which included 13 fours and 17 sixes. Gayle’s innings helped RCB post a mammoth total of 263/5, which is still the highest team total in the IPL. Gayle’s innings was a perfect combination of brute power and finesse, as he punished the bowlers all around the park. His 17 sixes in the innings also remain a record for the most sixes in an IPL innings.

Related IPL Winners List

  1. Brendon McCullum – 158* (73) – Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 2008

Brendon McCullum, the former New Zealand captain, was the first batsman to score a century in the IPL. He achieved this feat in the very first match of the inaugural season of the IPL while playing for Kolkata Knight Riders against Royal Challengers Bangalore. McCullum played a sensational innings of 158 not out off just 73 balls, which included 10 fours and 13 sixes. McCullum’s innings set the tone for the rest of the tournament, and it remains one of the best innings in the history of the IPL.

Related IPL Team Owners

  1. Quinton de Kock – 140* (70) – Delhi Daredevils vs Gujarat Lions, 2016

Quinton de Kock, the South African wicketkeeper-batsman, is the third-highest scorer in the IPL. He achieved this feat on 18th May 2016, while playing for Delhi Daredevils against Gujarat Lions. De Kock played a blistering innings of 140 not out off just 70 balls, which included 10 fours and 10 sixes.

Player Runs Balls 4s 6s SR Team Opposition Ground Match Date
Chris Gayle 175* 66 13 17 265.15 RCB Warriors Bengaluru 23 Apr 2013
Brendon McCullum 158* 73 10 13 216.43 KKR RCB Bengaluru 18 Apr 2008
Quinton de Kock 140* 70 10 10 200.00 Super Giants KKR DY Patil 18 May 20
For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article