| On Apr 29, 2022 1:00 PM IST

PBKS vs LSG IPL 2022: Is Avesh Khan Playing Today?


Avesh Khan IPL 2022 PBKS vs LSG: In its debut Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) has performed fairly well so far. The KL Rahul-led LSG team are currently placed at the fourth position in the team standings with a total of 5 victories out of their 8 matches in the ongoing tournament. Lucknow Super Giants will be crossing swords with the Punjab Kings (PBKS) on 29 April, 2022 at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.

PBKS vs LSG IPL 2022: Is Avesh Khan Playing Today?

Lucknow Super Giants premier fast bowler Avesh Khan missed the previous match against Mumbai Indians due to a niggle. However, he has already started bowling in the nets to skipper KL Rahul at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai after having recovered from the injury. Avesh is very much likely to be available for selection in the LSG playing 11 for the today IPL match against Punjab Kings. His inclusion in the side will be a massive boost for the Lucknow Super Giants ahead of this crucial encounter.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

Avesh Khan has picked up a total of 11 wickets from as many as 7 matches in IPL 2022 at a fine economy of less than 9. The Lucknow Super Giants picked Avesh in the mega auction at a whopping price of INR 10 Crore.

Avesh Khan Stats in IPL

Matches Wickets Economy IPL 2022 Performance Recent Form
32 40 8.24 11 wickets (7 games) 0/33, 3/30, 1/31, 0/32, 4/24


Punjab Kings vs Lucknow Super Giants: Probable LSG Playing 11

If termed fit, Avesh Khan is expected to straightaway walk into the Lucknow Super Giants playing XI in place of Mohsin Khan against Punjab Kings on Friday.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

LSG Playing 11
1. KL Rahul (C)
2. Quinton de Kock (WK)
3. Manish Pandey

4. Deepak Hooda
5. Marcus Stoinis
6. Krunal Pandya
Ayush Badoni
8. Jason Holder
9. Dushmantha Chameera

10. Ravi Bishnoi
11. Avesh Khan/Mohsin Khan

Related: IPL Team owners

LSG 2022 Squad: KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock, Manish Pandey, Jason Holder, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajpoot, K Gowtham, Dushmantha Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Evin Lewis, Mayank Yadav, Andrew Tye.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.