Categories: T20 WorldCup News
| On Sep 6, 2021 12:18 PM IST

Pakistan Squad for T20 World Cup Announced. Check Details


The countdown for the T20 World Cup 2021 that will take place in UAE and Oman has finally begun, that will kick start from 17th October. The schedule for the global event has already been revealed and with the deadlines for the squad announcement approaching soon, the boards of respective nations have already started to name their squad for the marquee tournament.

Pakistan’s squad for T20 World Cup

Pakistan cricket team have become the third team after New Zealand and Australia to announce the squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. Babar Azam will lead the 15-man squad for the global event while Shadab Khan will be the vice-captain.

Read Also: Ben Stokes’ participation in ICC mega event doubtful

The likes of Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Asif Ali, Shoaib Maqsood will handle the batting department while the likes of Mohammad Rizwan and Azam Khan are the two wicketkeepers in the squad. Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz are the three all-rounders in the squad. The pace battery consists the likes of Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Hasan Ali while Mohammad Wasim, Khushdil shah are the two spinners in the Pakistan squad for T20 World Cup.

The likes of Fakhar Zaman, Usman Qadir and Shahnawaz Dahani have been named as travelling reserves for the mega ICC event.

Here’s Pakistan squad for the T20 World Cup: 

Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (Vc), Asif Ali, Azam Khan (wk), Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood

Read Also: Bangladesh opener Tamim Iqbal pulls out of the ICC mega event

T20 World Cup: Pakistan’s schedule for the ICC event

The Babar Azam-led side will kick start the tournament in a fixture against their arch rivals India on 24th October. After this match they will take on New Zealand on 26th October followed by Afghanistan on 29th October. They will then lock horns against runner up of group A on November 2 and will end their group stage with a match against winner of group 2 on 7th November.

October 24: India vs Pakistan 7:30 pm Dubai

October 26: Pakistan vs New Zealand 7:30 pm Sharjah

October 29: Afghanistan vs Pakistan – 7:30 pm Dubai

November 2: Pakistan vs Runner Up of Group A (A2) – 7:30 pm Abu Dhabi

November 7: Pakistan vs Winner of Group B (B1) – 7:30 pm Sharjah

Related: Wahab Riaz makes a BOLD prediction ahead of the India-Pakistan T20 WC game