Asia Cup 2022 Super Four – India vs Pakistan Prediction; Who will win IND vs PAK match?

Updated on: Sep 3, 2022 11:17 am IST

  • Asia Cup 2022 Super Four – India vs Pakistan Prediction; Who will win IND vs PAK match?

    The 2nd match between India and Pakistan is set to happen on 4th of September in the same venue where India defeated Pakistan a week ago by 5 wickets. This was the same venue where India were humiliated by Pakistan by 10 wickets in the 2021 T20 world cup. The Asia Cup has already produced some scintillating nail biters and that is only going to continue in the super 4 round of the competition.

    Asia Cup 2022: India to humble Pakistan in super four

    Indian bowlers were at the top of their game last Sunday against Pakistan. Hardik Pandya in particular was bullying Pakistani batsmen with back of a length deliveries to which Pakistan batsmen had no clue whatsoever. With the game set to happen in the same venue, India is expected to repeat the same performance for one more time and beat Pakistan to start their super 4 stage on a victorious note.

    Asia Cup winners list

    Pakistan would be hoping to win the toss and put India to bat as there is a massive advantage for the team batting second in these venues. One of the major reasons is the dew factor which makes the lives of bowler extremely difficult. Rohit Sharma has excellent win loss ratio when it comes to toss. Babar Azam winning the toss would mean that half the battle is won for Pakistan as Naseem Shah’s initial spell can completely destroy Indian top order similar to what Shaheen Afridi did in the T20 world cup last year. But that is the only outside chance for Pakistan to win the game.

    Top 5 batsmen with most runs in T20I

    India playing 11

    1. Rohit Sharma
    2. KL Rahul
    3. Virat Kohli
    4. Suryakumar Yadav
    5. Hardik Pandya
    6. Axar Patel
    7. Dinesh Karthik
    8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    9. Avesh Khan
    10. Yuzvendra Chahal
    11. Arshdeep Singh

    Pakistan playing 11

    1. Babar Azam
    2. Mohammad Rizwan
    3. Fakhar Zaman
    4. Iftikhar Ahmed
    5. Khushdil Shah
    6. Shadab Khan
    7. Asif Ali
    8. Mohammad Nawaz
    9. Haris Rauf
    10. Naseem Shah
    11. Shahnawaz Dahani

    Click for more Cricket News

    Who will win Asia Cup 2022?

    Previous Article
    Next Article