Today Match Prediction
| On Jul 4, 2019 12:47 PM IST

BAN vs PAK Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds | ICC World Cup 2019


BAN vs PAK Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds | ICC World Cup 2019


Bangladesh will take on Pakistan in Lord’s, London on Friday for the 43rd match of the ICC World Cup 2019. Bangladesh is out of contention of making it to the finals while Pakistan needs to outplay Bangladesh by a run margin of more than 300 runs to make it into the semis.

If they fail to do so, New Zealand shall proceed as the fourth team to make it into the semis.

Also Read: Former Team India skipper likely to retire after World Cup 2019

Pakistan look to qualify amid bleak probabilities and risky propositions

This year’s journey of Pakistan in the ICC World Cup seemed to retrace the path of  1992. It rekindled the memories of the year when Pakistan were crowned as the World Champions. However, the permutations and combinations changed completely after England handed over a defeat to India. Now, Pakistan lie on the fifth position with 9 points and a win would mean a tie with New Zealand. But, a deficit of run rate is hard to overcome. Their journey in the World Cup will be over if they fail to defeat Bangladesh by more than 300 runs. Their run will also be over if they bat second because then they would need to overhaul the target in less than zero balls which is mathematically impossible. Bangladesh, on the other hand, are out of the race of making it to the semis. They have shown promising some brand of cricket and have ridden on the wave of Shakib’s all-round performance. However, their journey has ended but they will hope to end their campaign on a high.

Venue and Timings


When: July 5, 03:00 pm

Where: Lord’s, London


Form Guide


Bangladesh: L WLWL

Pakistan: WWLLW

Betting Odds


Betfair: Pakistan 1/2, Bangladesh 13/8

Skybet: Pakistan  8/15, Bangladesh 6/4

Ladbrokes: Pakistan 4/9, Bangladesh 7/4


The books are predicting a win for Pakistan




Sarfaraz Ahmed (c, wk), Mohammad Hasnain, Imam-ul-Haq, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Wahab Riaz, Haris Sohail, Asif Ali, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman


Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed, Liton Das (wk), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal

Shalini Singh

A Writer | A Reader | Above all- A Human Being constantly looking forward to pushing the envelopes!