| On 7 months ago

IND vs BAN Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds | ICC World Cup 2019

IND vs BAN Today Match Prediction and Betting Odds | ICC World Cup 2019


India will take on Bangladesh for the next match of the ICC World Cup in Edgbaston. India are returning off a defeat against England while Bangladesh are coming off a win against Afghanistan. Bangladesh are still in contention of sealing a spot in the semis and they would hope to crush India and cement a place in the semi-finals.

Also Read: BAN vs IND; Three player battles you should not miss

India look to avoid their second defeat

India were seeming unstoppable till their last match. England handed over India their first defeat of the tournament. However, despite losing their last math to England, India have almost sealed their place in the knockouts but they must be in a hurry to blaze into the semis. Bangladesh, on the other hand, will have to fight hard for victory if they want to seal a place in the finals.  Bangladesh need to win their remaining matches to gain a place and a daunting challenge waits for them as they gear to take on India.

Key Stats

  • Jasprit Bumrah and Kuldeep Yadav are respectively five and eight wickets short of claiming 100 scalps in One Day Internationals.
  • Soumya Sarkar has scored 1000 runs as an opener at an average of more than 30 and a strike rate of more than 100. He is only one of the six batsmen in history to accomplish this feat.

Venue and Timings

When: July 2, 03:00 pm

Where: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Form Guide

India: LWWWL

Bangladesh: WLWLL

Betting Odds

Betfair: India 1/5, Bangladesh 7/2

Skybet: India 1/6, Bangladesh 4

Ladbrokes: India 1/6, Bangladesh 4

The books are predicting a win for  India

Bangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Abu Jayed, Liton Das (wk), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal

India: Virat Kohli (c), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, MS Dhoni (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav

Shalini Singh @Shalini_Singh15

A Writer | A Reader | Above all- A Human Being constantly looking forward to pushing the envelopes!