Categories: Cricket
| On Sep 14, 2021 5:00 PM IST

Where to watch SL vs SA Live Score, Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 3rd T20I


After being bogged down in the ODI series, the South Africa cricket team staged a dominating comeback in the three-match T20I series. The Proteas displayed a great set of skills in the two matches, clinching the first match by 28 runs and then followed it with a comprehensive 9-wicket victory to seal their third T20I series on the trot. Both the nations will now lock horns against each other in the dead rubber third T20I, which is scheduled to be played today (14th September) at R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo. The Keshav Maharaj-led side would be looking to white-wash while Sri Lanka would be looking to end the series on a positive note as the match will be the last international fixture between the nations ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup.

Where to watch SL vs SA Live?

Sony Sports Network has the right to telecast series between Sri Lanka and South Africa in India. The first T20I between the nations will be telecasted on Sony Ten 2 in India. Fans in India can also enjoy the match on the SonLiv app while fans from South Africa can see their home team playing on SuperSport. Cricket lovers from Sri Lanka can watch the series on Siyatha TV, Dialog TV, Peo TV, SLC YouTube, SLCB. In England Sky, Sports will telecast the series.

Read Also: 3rd T20I: Possible Playing 11 of Sri Lanka

Which Channel will telecast Sri Lanka vs South Africa 3rd T20I match on TV?

Fans can watch Sri Lanka vs South Africa on:

India: Sony Ten 2, Sony LIV

Sri Lanka: Siyatha TV, Dialog TV, Peo TV, SLC YouTube, SLCB

Bangladesh: T Sports

England: Sky Sports

Canada: Willow TV

Pakistan: Ten Sports, PTV Sports

South Africa: SuperS

What happened in the second T20I between the nations? 

The second T20I between Sri Lanka and South Africa saw the Proteas dominating the hosts in all the departments. Opting to bat first, the Dasun Shanaka-led side displayed a poor batting performance and were bundled out for only 103 runs in 18.1 overs. Kusal Perera was the lone fighter for his side and scored 30 runs while for South Africa, the duo of Aiden Markram and Tabraiz Shamsi took 6 wickets between to bowl out the opposition for a low score. Chasing the target, opener Quinton de Kock came out all guns blazing and notched up an elegant half-century. He along with Markram, who scored 21 runs, stitched an unbeaten 43 runs partnership to chase the target in just 14 overs and seal the series with one game to go.

Read Also: 3rd T20I: Possible Playing 11 of South Africa

What time will SL vs SA third T20I start?

The first T20I of the three-match series between Sri Lanka and South Africa is scheduled to start at 07:00 PM IST.

Possible playing XI  of Sri Lanka for 3rd T20I 

Kusal Perera, Avishka Fernando, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Praveen Jayawickrama, Maheesh Theekshana

Possible playing XI of South Africa for the 3rd T20I 

Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj (c), Bjorn Fortuin, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi.

Related: IPL New Teams Auction to be held on October 17: REPORT