| On Jun 15, 2021 12:26 PM IST

Where to Watch IND vs NZ WTC Final; India vs New Zealand Live Score and Streaming


IND vs NZ WTC Final: India and New Zealand are all set to lock horns in the much anticipated World Test Championship Final at the Ageas Bowl Stadium, Southampton. India did take part in an Intra-Squad Test to get warmed up before the big final. Positive performances from Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma and Mohamed Siraj do assure satisfaction within the Indian camp.

Meanwhile, the Kiwis are on the back of 1-0 series win against England that should give them plenty of confidence.  The first match ended as a draw, but the second Test was comprehensively won by New Zealand with eight wickets to spare. As a result of their triumph over England, New Zealand have now replaced India from the top spot in the ICC Test Team Rankings.

Where to Watch IND vs NZ WTC Final

The WTC Final between India and New Zealand will be broadcasted live on the Star Sports Network, and will be streamed on Disney + Hotstar.

Which channel will telecast India vs New Zealand WTC Final on TV?

The World Test Championship Final will be aired live on the Star Sports Network in India.

What time will the IND vs NZ WTC Final Start?

The match is scheduled to start at 3:00 PM (IST), and will be hosted at the Ageas Bowl Stadium, in Southampton.

Related Story: IND vs NZ 3 Player Battles to watch out for in WTC Final

India vs New Zealand

Although, New Zealand might top the ICC Test Team Rankings, it is Virat Kohli and his Indian team that occupy the first spot with 520 points in the WTC Points Table. New Zealand, on the other hand are a spot below with 420 points.

That being said, the Indian Cricket Team hasn’t had the best of time against the Kiwis in recent history. They faced a defeat in the 2019 World Cup Semi Finals, as well as 2-0 loss in the two match Test series in New Zealand. However, India now have the opportunity to right the wrongs within the course of five days, starting from June 18-22. With both heavyweights having ample quality and depth in their locker, we can expect the WTC Final to be an exciting affair.

WTC Final India Squad

Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed. Shami, Mohammed. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Wriddhiman Saha

New Zealand Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Tom Blundell, Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Colin de Grandhomme, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Will Young

Related Story: WTC Final Prize Money Announced

Walli Siddiqui

Talking, articulating, presenting about a sport or a team you love is quite unparalleled, Hence, you can always find me here. P.S. An avid Manchester United fan.