World Test Championship

The World Test Championship is a league competition of the test cricket format run by the ICC. It was introduced by the council, in lieu to have a tournament for each of the three format. It can be called as the Test World Cup, with fixtures spanned over two years. ICC had plans to organise it back in 2013 and 2017, but it was cancelled and the first championship finally started in 2019 and ended in June, 2021 with New Zealand being the first winners of the tournament after winning the world test championship final.