Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2020
| On Updated : Jul 1, 2020 11:29 AM IST

AB de Villiers picks all-time IPL XI, no place for Gayle and Malinga

The former South African batsman who is very close to regain the term present South African cricketer, AB de Villiers has picked an all time IPL XI in which some prominent names were missing. The legendary player who would have finished his IPL stint for RCB by this time if not for corona has been forced to stay inside his house in this cruel year.

No Caribbean superstars in AB de Villiers's all time XI

The Indian premier league's quality elevates to a different level when breathtaking players from all over the world participate in the league. The amount of exposure that a player gets is something that cannot be put into words.

The defending champions in the shortest format of the game in West Indies is a country which has T20 superstars all the way through. There is no franchise team in the world that doesn’t have a West Indian player. The universe BOSS Chris Gayle is the Sir Don Bradman of T20 cricket and any all time XI in the 20 over format would have Chris Gayle but AB de Villiers had other ideas.

The dangerous Virender Sehwag and 4 time IPL winning captain Rohit Sharma will pair at the top as openers in AB de Villiers's team. The Indian captain slots in at #3 position and mr.360 himself will take the #4 slot in the batting order.

The middle order will be manned by Ben Stokes and MS Dhoni who also happens to be the captain and the wicket keeper of the team. The experienced campaigner Ravindra Jadeja will serve as a finisher as he rounds up the batting line up.

AB de Villiers ignores highest wicket taker in IPL history

The Sri Lankan veteran and the leading wicket taker in the IPL format with 170 wickets in Lasith Malinga didn’t find a place in AB de Villiers's all time XI. The pace attack consists of Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kagiso Rabada with Rashid Khan as the lead spinner along with Ravindra Jadeja.

AB de Villiers' all time IPL-XI

1. Virender Sehwag.
2. Rohit Sharma.
3. Virat Kohli.
4. AB De Villiers.
5. Ben Stokes.
6. MS Dhoni (C) (WK).
7. Ravindra Jadeja.
8. Rashid Khan.
9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar.
10. Kagiso Rabada.
11. Jasprit Bumrah.

Balaji @deep_extracover

Taking the life out of me is better than taking cricket from me. Welcome to my world which gives nothing but happening stories in the cricketing world