Cricket News
| On Aug 2, 2022 4:55 PM IST

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule Announced. Check IND vs PAK Match Date

Share

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule is out. The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has finally announced the match list of Asia Cup 2022. In order to provide the Asian teams with the best of preparations for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022, this year the Asia Cup will be held in a T20 format. The final of the Asia Cup 2022 will take place at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on 11 September, 2022.

Asia Cup 2022 Schedule – When is IND vs PAK Match?

The Asia Cup 2022 official schedule is finally out and the biggest clash between the arch-rivals, India vs Pakistan is set to be held on 28 August, 2022 (Sunday) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai. A total of 13 matches will be contested in the entire T20 tournament across two venues in the UAE namely Dubai and Sharjah while Sri Lanka will still be playing as the host nation. Group A consists of India, Pakistan and a Qualifier while Group B comprises of Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.

As many as two teams from each group will then be locking horns in the Super 4 stage of the competition which will further decide the two finalists. It is also to be noted that all the matches will be starting at 7:30 PM IST.

Related: Asia Cup Winners

Related: India’s Asia Cup Squad

Asia Cup 2022 Time Table

Date Match Group Venue Time
27 August, 2022 (Saturday) Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan B Dubai 7:30 PM IST
28 August, 2022 (Sunday) India vs Pakistan A Dubai 7:30 PM IST
30 August, 2022 (Tuesday) Bangladesh vs Afghanistan B Sharjah 7:30 PM IST
31 August, 2022 (Wednesday) India vs Qualifier A Dubai 7:30 PM IST
1 September, 2022 (Thursday) Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh B Dubai 7:30 PM IST
2 September, 2022 (Friday) Pakistan vs Qualifier A Sharjah 7:30 PM IST
3 September, 2022 (Saturday) B1 vs B2 Super 4 Sharjah 7:30 PM IST
4 September, 2022 (Sunday) A1 vs A2 Super 4 Dubai 7:30 PM IST
6 September, 2022 (Tuesday) A1 vs B1 Super 4 Dubai 7:30 PM IST
7 September, 2022 (Wednesday) A2 vs B2 Super 4 Dubai 7:30 PM IST
8 September, 2022 (Thursday) A1 vs B2 Super 4 Dubai 7:30 PM IST
9 September, 2022 (Friday) B1 vs A2 Super 4 Dubai 7:30 PM IST
11 September, 2022 (Sunday) Final
(1st Super 4 VS 2nd Super 4)
Dubai 7:30 PM IST

 

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.