AUS vs IND: AUS Playing 11 Announced for India vs Australia WTC Final? Check details

Updated on: Jun 6, 2023 12:38 pm IST

AUS Playing 11 WTC Final AUS vs IND

In the much-awaited World Test Championship (WTC) final, Australia will be taking on India at the Kennington Oval in London starting from 7 June, 2023. The Pat Cummins-led Australian team have managed to win 11 out of their 19 Test matches that helped them book a place in the WTC 2023 final after having missed this spot during the previous cycle only due to an over-rate penalty. Australia finished at the top position on the points table in the WTC 2021-23 cycle.

AUS vs IND: AUS Playing 11 Announced for India vs Australia WTC Final? Check details

Australian captain Pat Cummins has confirmed their bowling attack for the summit clash against India scheduled to begin from Wednesday. The Aussie side suffered a huge blow recently when their senior fast bowler Josh Hazlewood got ruled out of the WTC Final against India due to his ongoing Achilles injury. Cricket Australia (CA) had drafted Michael Neser as the replacement player in the squad but Australia have gone ahead with right-arm pacer Scott Boland as the third fast bowler in the AUS playing 11 alongside skipper Cummins, Mitchell Starc, all-rounder Cameron Green and off-spinner Nathan Lyon as their bowling attack.

While talking about the Aussie batting line-up, senior opener David Warner will pair up with Usman Khawaja at the top. The likes of Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith and Travis Head will bat in the middle-order. Alex Carey will be donning the wicket-keeping duties.

“We’re big on kind of everyone bowling slightly differently. Scott is a seam bowler on a good length, but he just offers something slightly different to Joshy Hazlewood, and Starcy being a left hander is bit different,” Australia captain Pat Cummins told reporters.

Dream11 PredictionCricket News | Photo Gallery | Cricket Stats 

Australia Playing 11

1. David Warner
2. Usman Khawaja
3. Marnus Labuschagne
4. Steve Smith
5. Travis Head
6. Cameron Green
7. Alex Carey (wk)
8. Pat Cummins (C)
9. Mitchell Starc
10. Nathan Lyon
11. Scott Boland


Australia Squad for WTC Final 2023

Pat Cummins (C), Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, David Warner, Marnus Labuschagne, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Josh Inglis, Scott Boland, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc, Michael Neser.

Follow Indiafantasy on Google News

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article